1978 Shaun Cassidy – Under Wraps

Under Wraps was the third studio album from Shaun Cassidy, released in 1978. Less successful commercially than its two predecessors, Under Wraps was an early indication that Cassidy’s popularity was beginning to lose momentum, as the album barely cracked the top 40 on the US Billboard charts, peaking at #33, and scoring no major hit singles. “Our Night” peaked at #80 on the US Hot 100.

The album features the song “It’s Like Heaven”, which was co-written by founding Beach Boys member Brian Wilson, along with Rocky Pamplin and Diane Rovell. This would mean Wilson would have contributed musically to an album by both Cassidy brothers, as he also co-wrote the song “Cruisin’ to Harlem” on the album Getting It in the Street by David Cassidy, Shaun Cassidy’s half-brother.


1  Hard Love (Shaun Cassidy) 3:40
2  Taxi Dancer (Shaun Cassidy) 2:49
3  Lie To Me (Bill LaBounty, Jay Senter) 3:31
4  One More Night Of Your Love (Erich Bulling, Roger Atkins) 4:04
5  It’s Like Heaven (Brian Wilson, Diane Rovell, Rocky Pamplin) 2:52
Our Night(Bruce Roberts, Carole Bayer Sager) 4:03
7  She’s Right (Shaun Cassidy) 3:26
8  Midnight Sun (Peter McCann) 3:44
9  Right Before Your Skies (Shaun Cassidy) 2:43



BassDee Murray
BassDennis Belfield
BassJim Hughart
DrumsCarlos Vega
GuitarBen Benay
GuitarDavey Johnstone
GuitarJay Graydon
GuitarJoey Newman
GuitarJohn Morell
GuitarShaun Cassidy
GuitarMichael Lloyd
KeyboardsGreg Mathieson
KeyboardsJimmie Greenspoon
KeyboardsMike Lang
KeyboardsTom Hensley
KeyboardsMichael Lloyd
KeyboardsShaun Cassidy
PercussionAlan Estes
SaxJohn D’Andrea
Background VocalsMichael Lloyd
Background VocalsBill Champlin
Background VocalsCarmen Twillie
Background VocalsJackie Ward
Background VocalsGene Merlino
Background VocalsJim Haas
Background VocalsMelissa Mackay
Background VocalsMyrna Matthews
Background VocalsRon Hicklin
Background VocalsSally Stevens
Background VocalsTom Kelly
Background VocalsNetty Gloud
Background VocalsBobby Kimball
VocalsShaun Cassidy

Liner Notes

Producer – Michael Lloyd
Arranged By – John D’Andrea
Remix – Humberto Gatica

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Published By – KCM Music
Published By – Shongs Music
Published By – New Executive Music
Published By – Captain Crystal Music
Published By – American Broadcasting Music, Inc.
Published By – Unichappell Music, Inc.
Published By – Begonia Melodies, Inc.