1972 Jerry Peters – Blueprint For Discovery

Blueprint for Discovery is the only album recorded by producer and arranger Jerry Peters. It was released in 1972 and co-produced by Peters, Keg Johnson and Richard Aaron for Organic Sound Productions.


1  If You Leave Me Now (Prologue) (Jerry Peters) 1:26
2  If You Leave Me Now (Jerry Peters) 4:23
3  Long Before You And I (Jerry Peters) 4:12
4  Did I Step On Your Heart (Jerry Peters) 3:06
5  Going In Circles (Jerry Peters, Anita Poree) 8:14
6  Love Song (Lesley Duncan) 5:30
7  White Shutters (Jerry Peters) 4:33
8  Kuri Monga Nuie (Big Black Dog) (Robert Cole) 5:37
9  Lest We Forget (Jerry Peters) 6:52



Bass Wayne Douglas
Drums Harvey Mason
Drums Joe Porcaro
Guitar Arthur Adams
Guitar Dean Parks
Keyboards Jerry Peters
Flute David Crawford
Sax Mike Altschul
Sax Ernie Watts
Viola Rollice Dale
Viola Ron Cooper
Violin Janice Gower
Violin Charles Veal
Congas Bobbye Hall
Percussion Harvey Mason
Percussion Joe Porcaro
Background Vocals Annesther Shux
Background Vocals Brandy Shux
Background Vocals Dianna Shux
Background Vocals Jessica Shux
Background Vocals Maria Shux
Background Vocals Maxine Willard Waters
Background Vocals Patrice Holloway
Background Vocals Stephanie Spruill
Background Vocals Venetta Fields
Vocals Jerry Peters

Liner Notes

Producer – Keg Johnson
Arranged By – Jerry Peters

Recorded At – Sound Factory West
Overdubbed At – RCA Studios, Hollywood
Manufactured By – Mercury Record Productions, Inc.
Distributed By – Mercury Record Productions, Inc.
Mixed At – The Sound Factory
Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
Pressed By – Philips Recording Company, Inc.