1998 Kevin Sharp – Love Is

Love Is is the title of the second album released by American country music artist Kevin Sharp. The two singles released from the album, “Love Is All That Really Matters” and “If She Only Knew”, both failed to reach the top 40 in the charts while the album itself reached #36 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart. “Her Heart Is Only Human” was originally recorded by Ty Herndon on his 1996 album Living in a Moment.

Kevin Grant Sharp (December 10, 1970 – April 19, 2014) was an American country music singer, author, and motivational speaker. Sharp came on the country music scene in 1996 with his first single “Nobody Knows”, which topped the Billboard country chart for four weeks. The same year, Sharp released his first album, Measure of a Man.

Having survived a rare form of bone cancer in his teenage years, Sharp became actively involved in the Make-A-Wish Foundation. He wrote an inspirational book about his life and his fight with cancer, and occasionally toured the United States as a motivational speaker.


1Kiss the Girl (Bob Regan, George Teren)3:05
2We Can Get Through This (Kim Carnes, Jeffrey Steele)2:56
3If She Only Knew (Gordon Chambers, Chris Farren)5:00
4She Just Had to Be Mine (Gary Burr, Chris Farren)3:18
5Still Love (Skip Ewing, Chris Farren, Kevin Sharp)4:21
6I’m Trying (Darrell Scott, Tia Sillers)4:01
7Typical (Bob Regan, George Teren)3:15
8What Other Man (Linda Thompson-Jenner, Reed Vertelney)3:57
9So Tears Won’t Fall (Gary Burr, Bruce Roberts)3:42
10Scared Like That Again (Michael Dulaney, Chris Farren)4:41
11Her Heart Is Only Human (Kent Blazy, Steve Dorff, Kim Williams)3:33



BassDavid Hungate
BassJoe Chemay
DrumsPaul Leim
Drums (programming)Mark Leggett
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarMark Casstevens
GuitarChris Farren
GuitarJeff King
GuitarCary Park
GuitarBrent Rowan
Steel GuitarDan Dugmore
Acoustic GuitarMark Casstevens
Acoustic GuitarChris Farren
Acoustic GuitarPat Flynn
Acoustic GuitarBiff Watson
MandolinChris Farren
KeyboardsChris Farren
PianoJohn Hobbs
PianoSteve Nathan
PianoMatt Rollings
FiddleLarry Franklin
PercussionGreg Morrow
PercussionTom Roady
Background VocalsChris Farren
Background VocalsTim Buppert
Background VocalsChris Farren
Background VocalsGlenn Miller
Background VocalsJeffrey Steele
Background VocalsDennis Wilson
VocalsKevin Sharp

Liner Notes

Producer – Chris Farren, David Foster

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra Entertainment Group
Copyright (c) – Elektra Entertainment Group
Manufactured By – WEA Manufacturing
Pressed By – WEA Mfg. Olyphant – W3452