1975 Bobby Womack – Safety Zone

Safety Zone is the eighth studio album by American musician Bobby Womack. The album was released on October 27, 1975, by United Artists Records. The album debuted at number 147 on the Billboard 200.


1  Everything’s Gonna Be Alright (Bobby Womack) 7:02
2  I Wish It Would Rain (Barrett Strong, Norman Whitfield, Roger Penzabene) 4:19
3  Trust Me (Bobby Womack) 3:51
4  Where There’s A Will, There’s A Way (Bobby Womack) 6:25
5  Love Ain’t Something You Get For Free (Wah Wah Watson, Ray Parker Jr) 3:25
6  Something You Got (Chris Kenner) 5:30
7  Daylight (Bobby Womack, Harold Payne) 3:31
8  I Feel A Groove Comin’ On (Bobby Womack) 8:33



Bass Louis Johnson
Bass Willie Weeks
Drums James Gadson
Guitar Wah Wah Watson
Guitar Bobby Womack
Piano Sonny Burke
Synthesizer Sonny Burke
Percussion Bill Summers
Background Vocals Greg Wright
Background Vocals Ivory Stone
Background Vocals Julia Tillman Waters
Background Vocals Lorna Willard
Background Vocals Pointer Sisters
Background Vocals Valentinos
Vocals Bobby Womack

Other Musicians

8 I Feel A Groove Comin’ On

PianoHerbie Hancock

Liner Notes

Producer – David Rubinson And Friends Inc
Producer (Associate) – Wah Wah Watson
Arranged By [Horns] – Mark Davis
Engineer – David Rubinson, Fred Catero
Mastered By – George Horn, Phil Brown

Recorded At – Wally Heider Studios
Recorded At – The Village Recorder