1979 The Emotions – Come Into Our World

Come Into Our World is an album by The Emotions, released in 1979.

The Emotions are an American Grammy Award-winning Soul/R&B vocal group from Chicago, Illinois. The group originally consisted of three sisters; Wanda Hutchinson, Sheila Hutchinson and Jeanette Hutchinson. The sisters are all children of Joseph and Lillian Hutchinson.


1  What’s The Name Of Your Love (Allee Willis, David Foster, Maurice White) 3:47
2  Cause I Love You (Dave Pruitt, Garry Glenn) 3:40
3  Come Into My World (Wanda Hutchinson, Wayne Vaughn) 4:41
4  On And On (David Foster, Maurice White, Sheila Whitt) 4:03
5  I Should Be Dancing (Marlo Henderson) 4:15
6  Where Is Your Love (Ross Vanelli) 3:56
7  The Movie (Allee Willis, David Foster, David Paich, Maurice White) 4:09
8  Layed Back (Wanda Hutchinson, Wayne Vaughn) 3:12
9  Yes, I Am (Ross Vanelli) 4:12



Bass Verdine White
Bass Charles Hosch
Bass Keni Burke
Drums Fred White
Drums Ricky Lawson
Drums Steve Ferrone
Drums (synthesizer) Leon Chancler
Guitar Marlo Henderson
Guitar Roland Bautista
Keyboards David Paich
Keyboards David Foster
Keyboards Gary Glenn
Keyboards Tennyson Stevens
Keyboards Wayne Vaughn
Harp Dorothy Ashby
French Horn Marilyn Robinson
French Horn Alan Robinson
Sax Don Myrick
Sax Fred Jackson
Sax Jerome Richardson
Sax William Green
Trombone Garnett Brown
Trombone Lew McCreary
Trombone Louis Satterfield
Trombone Maurice Spears
Trumpet Bobbie Bryant
Trumpet Elmer Brown
Trumpet Nolan Smith
Trumpet Rahm Lee Davis
Trombone Maurice Spears
Percussion Paulinho Da Costa

Liner Notes

Producer – Maurice White
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Thomas Washington (Tracks 1, 2, 6
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Greg Mathieson (Tracks 3, 5,
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Wade Marcus (Tracks 4, 8)
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Benjamin Wright (Tracks 7, 9)
Engineer (Assistant) – Craig Widby
Engineer, Remix – George Massenburg (Tracks 1, 6
Engineer, Remix – Tom Perry (Tracks 2, 3, 4, 5
Engineer, Remix – Mic Guzauski (Tracks 7, 8)

Mastered By – Mike Reese

Cello – Barbara Badgley, Daniel Rothmuller, Edgar Lustgarten, Harry Schultz, Jacqueline Lustgarten, Julianna Buffum, Larry Corbett, Miguel Martinez, Ray Kramer, Robert Adcock, Ronald Cooper
Viola – Allan Harshman, David Schwartz, Gareth Nuttycombe, Herschel Wise, Jan Hlinka, Jimbo Ross, Linda Lipsett, Marilyn Baker, Myron Sandler, Patrick Morgan, Virginia Majewski, William Hymanson
Violin – Bernard Kundell, Carl LaMagna, David Frisina, David Montagu, Donald Palmer, Endre Granat, Erno Neufeld, Frank Foster, Gina Kronstadt, Haim Shtrum, Harris Goldman, Harry Bluestone, Henry Ferber, Henry Roth, Ilkka Talvi, Israel Baker, Jack Gootkin, Janice Gower, Jerome Reisler, Jerome Webster, Joseph Goodman, Joy Lyle, Karen Jones, Lya Stern, Marcy Dicterow, Mari Botnick Tsumura, Mark Cargill, Marshall Sosson, Marvin Limonick, Nathan Ross, Norman Carr, Pam Gates, Paul Shure, Pavel Farkas, Robert Lipsett, Ron Clark, Ronald Folsom, Tibor Zelig, William Henderson

Design – Nancy Donald
Photography By – Scavullo

Produced For – Kalimba Productions
Recorded At – Hollywood Sound Recorders
Recorded At – Davlen Sound Studios
Recorded At – Sound City Studios
Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
Published By – Saggifire Music
Published By – Modern American Music
Published By – Foster Frees Music
Published By – Irving Music, Inc.
Published By – Silver Sun Music
Published By – Pamjokeen Music
Published By – Yougoulei Music
Published By – Kerith Music
Published By – Charleville Music
Published By – Ross Vannelli Publishing
Copyright (c) – American Recording Company
Phonographic Copyright (p) – American Recording Company