1976 Lamont Dozier – Right There

Right There is the 4th album by  Lamont Dozier, released in 1976

Lamont Herbert Dozier (born June 16, 1941) is an American songwriter and record producer, born in Detroit, Michigan. Dozier has co-written and produced 14 US Billboard number 1 hits and 4 number ones in the UK.


1  It’s The Same Old Song (Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland) 4:20
2  Right There (Lamont Dozier) 3:57
3  Jump Right On In (Lamont Dozier) 5:54
4  Groovin’ On A Natural High (Lamont Dozier) 4:26
5  Can’t Get Off Until The Feeling Stops (Lamont Dozier) 4:01
6  Good Eye (Lamont Dozier, Moonyean Osowsky) 5:03
7  With A Little Bit Of Mending (We Could Be As Good As New) (Lamont Dozier) 4:40
8  In A Wild Frame Of Mind (Lamont Dozier) 4:05
9  Ain’t Never Loved Nobody (Like I Love You) (Lamont Dozier) 4:10
10  Come In From The Rain (Lamont Dozier) 3:58



BassJames Jamerson
BassScott Edwards
BassTony Newton
DrumsEd Greene
DrumsJames Gadson
DrumsJim Gordon
DrumsOllie E. Brown
GuitarJay Graydon
GuitarLee Ritenour
GuitarRay Parker Jr
GuitarMelvin Ragin
PianoDavid Paich
PianoJohn Barnes
PianoClarence McDonald
PianoSonny Burke
PercussionGary Coleman
PercussionEddie Brown
Background VocalsJames Reddick
Background VocalsJessica Smith
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
Background VocalsValerie Jones
Background VocalsShirley Jones
Background VocalsBrenda Jones
VocalsLamont Dozier

Liner Notes

Producer – Lamont Dozier
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – McKinley Jackson, Paul Riser
Arranged By (Rhythm) – Lamont Dozier, McKinley Jackson
Art Direction – Robert Lockart
Engineer (Recording, Mixing) – Barney Perkins, Geoff Gillette, Geoff Sykes, Reginald Dozier

Recorded At – ABC Recording Studios
Recorded At – Warner Bros. Recording Studios
Recorded At – Kendun Recorders