1973 Country Gazette – Don’t Give Up Your Day Job

For more information about Country Gazette, click here



1 Huckleberry Hornpipe 3:13
2 The Fallen Eagle 2:04
3 I Don’t Believe You Met My Baby 2:01
4 Deputy Dalton 2:10
5 Teach Your Children 2:43
6 My Oklahoma 2:34
7 Down The Road 2:04
8 Winterwood 2:47
9 Honky Cat 2:47
10 Snowball 2:27
11 Lonesome Blues 1:46
12 Singin’ All Day & Dinner On The Ground 2:07


Bass Roger Bush
Guitar Byron Berline
Guitar Clarence White
Guitar Alan Munde
Guitar Kenny Wertz
Guitar Herb Pedersen
Pedal Steel Guitar Al Perkins
Banjo Alan Munde
Dobro Clarence White
Fiddle Byron Berline
Mandolin Byron Berline
Vocals Herb Pedersen
Vocals Byron Berline
Vocals Alan Munde
Vocals Kenny Wertz
Vocals Roger Bush

Other Musicians

5 Teach Your Children

Bass Leland Sklar

8 Winterwood

Bass Leland Sklar

9 Honky Cat

Bass Leland Sklar

Producer – Jim Dickson
Engineer – Dino Lappas
Liner Notes – Jim Bickhart

Design – Mike Salisbury, P.B. Surf Club
Liner Notes – Jim Bickhart
Photography – Martin

Record Company – United Artists Records, Inc.
Produced For – Tickner-Dickson Productions
Phonographic Copyright (p) – United Artists Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – United Artists Records, Inc.
Mastered At – Artisan Sound Recorders
Published By – United Artists Music Co., Inc.
Published By – Yard Dog Music
Published By – Gold Hill Music, Inc.
Published By – Tree Publishing Co., Inc.
Published By – Giving Room Music
Published By – Ridge Music
Published By – Golden Chain Music
Published By – Travis Music
Published By – Mayday Music, Inc.
Published By – Yahweh Tunes, Inc.
Published By – Dick James Music
Published By – Dear Friends Music Co.
Published By – Golden West Melodies