1998 The Mavericks – Trampoline

Trampoline is the fifth studio album by the American country music band The Mavericks. The album was released on March 10, 1998, by MCA Nashville. It includes the singles “To Be with You”, “Dance the Night Away” and “I’ve Got This Feeling”. Although none of these singles were Top 40 hits on the U.S. country charts, “Dance the Night Away” reached #4 on the UK Singles Chart and “I’ve Got This Feeling” reached #27.




1 Dance The Night Away 4:22
2 Tell Me Why 3:46
3 I Should Know 3:07
4 Someone Should Tell Her 3:05
5 To Be With You 3:51
6 I’ve Got This Feeling 3:46
7 Fool #1 5:44
8 I Don’t Even Know Your Name 3:08
9 I Hope You Want Me Too 4:54
10 Melbourne Mambo 4:13
11 Dolores 3:49
12 Save A Prayer 5:07
13 Dream River 3:47

The Band

Bass Robert Reynolds
Bass Raul Malo
Drums Paul Deakin
Drums Raul Malo
Guitar Nick Kane
Guitar Raul Malo
Guitar Paul Deakin
Acoustic Guitar Nick Kane
Acoustic Guitar Raul Malo
12 String Guitar Nick Kane
Piano Raul Malo
Background Vocals Robert Reynolds
Vocals Raul Malo

Other Musicians

Bass David Hungate
Guitar Richard Bennett
Pedal Steel Guitar Robbie Turner
Acoustic Guitar Mark Casstevens
Acoustic Guitar James House
Banjo Mark Casstevens
Hammond Organ Jerry Dale McFadden
Piano Jerry Dale McFadden
Piano Dennis Burnside
Piano Dane Bryant
Wurlitzer Jerry Dale McFadden
Clarinet Dennis Solee
Flute Sam Levine
Flute Dennis Solee
Sax Jeff Coffin
Sax Don Jackson
Sax Sam Levine
Sax Dennis Solee
Trombone Chris Dunn
Trombone Dennis Good
Trumpet George Tidwell
Trumpet Jim Williamson
Vibraphone Farrell Morris
Percussion Glenn Caruba
Percussion Farrell Morris
Background Vocals Robert Bailey
Background Vocals Kim Fleming
Background Vocals Vicki Hampton
Background Vocals Jerry Dale McFadden


Producer – Don Cook
Producer (Assistant) – Scott Johnson
Producer, Arranged By (Strings & Horns_ – Raul Malo
Arranged By (Strings & Horns) – Dennis Burnside
Mastered By – Hank Williams
Recorded By – Mark Capps
Recorded By (Assistant) – Glenn Spinner
Recorded By (Assistant), Mixed By (Assistant) – Aaron Swihart
Recorded By, Mixed By (Assistant) – Mike Bradley

Pressed By – Sonopress – V-3543
Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records Nashville
Copyright (c) – MCA Records Nashville
Recorded At – Ocean Way Nashville
Mixed At – Ocean Way Nashville
Mixed At – Soundshop Studio A
Mastered At – Mastermix