1975 Michel Polnareff – Michel Polnareff

Michel Polnareff or Fame à la mode is the fifth studio album of Michel Polnareff released in 1975 .

Polnareff exiled in the United States tries to enter the American charts with this album entirely sung in English. But the success will not really be at the rendezvous despite titles such as fashionable Fame , alternating vocal slowness and syncopated parts, even dance , in quite complex synthetic arrangements, including sound effects, or Jesus for Tonight , censored in the United States .



1  Fame A La Mode (Michel Polnareff, Jacob Brackman) 4:39
2  No No No No Not Now (Michel Polnareff, Toni Stern) 2:30
3  Wandering Man (Michel Polnareff, Jacob Brackman) 3:36
4  So Long Beauty (Michel Polnareff, Jacob Brackman) 5:10
5  Come On Lady Blue (Michel Polnareff, Toni Stern) 2:31
6  Rainy Day Song (Michel Polnareff, Jacob Brackman) 3:19
7   If You Only Believe (Jesus For Tonite)(Michel Polnareff, George Clinton, Jacob Brackman) 3:39
8  Holding On To Smoke (Michel Polnareff, Jacob Brackman) 3:34
9  Since I Saw You (Michel Polnareff, Greg Prestopino) 2:52


BassDavid Hungate
BassLeland Sklar
BassReinie Press
BassWillie Weeks
DrumsDavid Kemper
DrumsJim Gordon
DrumsJim Keltner
DrumsNigel Olsson
GuitarAndrew Gold
GuitarGary Stovall
GuitarLee Ritenour
GuitarSteve Cropper
GuitarDonnie Dacus
GuitarFred Tackett
GuitarMichel Polnareff
KeyboardsMichel Polnareff
PianoMichel Polnareff
SaxStan Richards
TrumpetMichel Polnareff
PercussionRuss Kunkel
Background VocalsAndrew Gold
Background VocalsBobby King
Background VocalsBrooks Hunnicut
Background VocalsCliff Givings
Background VocalsEllen Kearney
Background VocalsEugene Garfin
Background VocalsJennifer Warnes
Background VocalsLeah Kunkel
Background VocalsLewis Furey
Background VocalsTerry Evans
Background VocalsValerie Carter

Liner Notes

Producer – Bill Halverson, Bill Schnee, Greg Prestopino, Michel Polnareff
Art Direction – Bob Defrin
Painting, Illustration – Peter Palombi

Distributed By – WEA Filipacchi Music
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
Pressed By – A.R.E.A.C.E.M.
Printed By – I.D.N.
Published By – Oxygen Music
Published By – Maya Productions, Ltd.
Published By – Warner Bros. Music
Published By – Blue Guitar Music
Published By – Greg Prestopino
Mastered At – Artisan Sound Recorders