1981 Michel Berger – Beaurivage

Beaurivage is the 6th studio album of Michel Berger released in 1981 . Sold to 151,900 copies, the main success of this album is Mademoiselle Chang . This song speaks of a Chinese immigrant who wants to choke her native country.

Michel Hamburger , known as Michel Berger , born on In Neuilly-sur-Seine and died on In Ramatuelle ( Var ), is a pianist , singer-songwriter , artistic director and musical arranger . He was the husband of the singer France Gall .



1 Mademoiselle Chang 4:49
2 Ballade Pour Une Pauline Triste 3:15
3 Déjà Je Suis Loin 4:05
4 Antoine 3:19
5 Tant D’amour Perdu 3:38
6 Maria Carmencita, Sourde Et Muette 2:27
7 On N’est Pas Seul 1:27
8 Fais Comme T’aimes 4:15
9 C’est Pas La Peine De Vivre 5:34


Bass Jannick Top
Drums Simon Phillips
Guitar Claude Engel
Guitar Patrice Tison
Synthesizer Georges Rodi
Sax Patrick Bourgoin
Trumpet Kako Bessot
Percussion Jean Paul Batailly