1981 Eddie Rabbitt – Step By Step

Step by Step is the seventh studio album by country artist Eddie Rabbitt. It was originally released in 1981 under the Elektra Records label but the rights to the album were later sold to Liberty Records. The album continued the crossover success established in the singer’s two previous albums. Three singles were produced including the title track, which went to number one on country charts and reached the top 5 on both the Adult Contemporary and Billboard 100 charts. “Someone Could Lose a Heart Tonight” also reached number one on country charts and made the top 15 on the other two. “I Don’t Know Where to Start” peaked at two and nine on the country and adult contemporary charts, respectively.



1 Early in the Mornin’ 2:14
2 Bring Back the Sunshine 3:21
3 Skip a Beat 3:05
4 Dim Dim the Lights 2:41
5 Rivers 2:35
6 Step by Step 3:29
7 Someone Could Lose a Heart Tonight 3:19
8 I Don’t Know Where to Start 3:19
9 Nobody Loves Me Like My Baby 4:50
10 My Only Wish 2:57


Bass David Hungate
Bass Don Barrett
Drums James Stroud
Guitar Billie Walker
Guitar Larry Byrom
Acoustic Guitar Eddie Rabbitt
Acoustic Guitar Billie Walker
Acoustic Guitar Larry Byrom
Keyboards Randy McCormick