1983 Deniece Williams – I’m So Proud

I’m So Proud is the 7th album by Deniece Williams, released in 1983

Deniece Williams (born June Deniece Chandler; June 3, 1950) is an American singer–songwriter and record producer. Williams is known for hits such as “Free” (1976), “Too Much, Too Little, Too Late” (1978), “Silly” (1981), “It’s Gonna Take a Miracle” (1982), “Let’s Hear It for the Boy” (1984), and for her duets with Johnny Mathis.


1  Do What You Feel (George Duke, Deniece Williams) 4:26
2  I’m So Proud (Curtis Mayfield) 3:56
3  So Deep In Love (Jeff Barry, Bruce Roberts) 4:24
4  I’m Glad It’s You (Deniece Williams) 3:30
5  Heaven In Your Eyes (Raymond Jones) 4:53
6  They Say (Theresa McFaddin, Skip Scarborough) 7:12
7  Love, Peace And Unity (Scott Sigman, Deniece Williams) 5:35
8  It’s Okay (George Duke, Deniece Williams) 5:28



BassLouis Johnson
BassFred Washington
BassJohn Solomon
DrumsRicky Lawson
DrumsErrol Corwin Rhodes
DrumsDenny Seiwell
GuitarJeff Baxter
GuitarMichael Sembello
GuitarRonald Butler
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
KeyboardsGeorge Duke
KeyboardsBrian Mann
KeyboardsJerry Peters
SynthesizerGeorge Merrill
HarmonicaLee Oskar
SaxErnie Watts
PercussionLenny Castro
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
PercussionKen Florendo
PercussionLarry McDonald
PercussionDenny Seiwell
PercussionRobert Zimmitti
Background VocalsCarl Carlwell
Background VocalsRashid Duke
Background VocalsGeorge Merrill
Background VocalsOren Waters
Background VocalsKen Williams
Background VocalsKevin Williams
VocalsJohnny Mathis
VocalsDeniece Williams

Liner Notes

Producer – George Duke (Tracks 1, 4, 5, 8)
Producer – Deniece Williams (Tracks 2, 3, 6, 7)
Producer – Bill Neale (Tracks 2, 3, 6)
Producer (Executive) – Larkin Arnold
Production Manager – Matt Murphy
Mastered By – Wally Traugott

Design – Nancy Donald
Photography By – Phillip Dixon

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Jon Mat Records, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
Distributed By – CBS Disques