1990 Baillie and the Boys – Lights of Home

The Lights of Home is the third album by country music group Baillie & the Boys. It rose to the number 35 position in the Billboard Country Albums chart in 1990. The singles hits were the number 23 “Perfect,” the number 5 “(Now and Then There’s) A Fool Such as I” (which was a remake of the classic Elvis Presley standard) and the number 18 “Treat Me Like a Stranger.” This was also their first album as a duo, and their final album for RCA Records.

Baillie & the Boys is an American country music group that gained prominence in the late 1980s. The band’s original lineup consisted of Kathie Baillie (lead vocals, guitar), her husband, Michael Bonagura (guitar, harmony vocals), and Alan LeBoeuf (bass guitar, harmony vocals). Not including Kathie Baillie’s solo recordings, Baillie & the Boys have recorded five studio albums and charted ten Top-40 singles on the U.S. Billboard Hot Country Singles & Tracks charts (between 1987 and 1991).


1 Can’t Stand to Be Unhappy (Hugh Prestwood) 3:28
2 So Strong (Pat Bunch, Michael Bonagura, Kathie Baillie) 3:23
3 The Lights of Home (Rory Michael Bourke, Bucky Jones, Charlie Black) 3:29
4 Perfect (Mark E. Nevin) 2:57
5 I Love Our Love (Kathie Baillie) 3:29
6 I’d Love To (Pat Bunch, Michael Bonagura) 2:36
7 Treat Me Like a Stranger (Michael Bonagura, Peter McCann) 3:33
8 On the Far Side (Pat Bunch, Michael Bonagura) 2:44
9 (Now and Then There’s) A Fool Such as I (Bill Trader) 3:01
10 You Better Do Better (Michael Garvin, Tom Shapiro, Bucky Jones) 3:03



Bass David Hungate
Bass Vince Barranco
Drums Paul Leim
Drums Larrie Londin
Guitar Michael Bonagura Jr
Guitar Brent Mason
Guitar Steve Gibson
Guitar Billy Joe Walker Jr
Guitar Mark Casstevens
Guitar Brent Rowan
Guitar Kathie Baillie
Acoustic Guitar Michael Bonagura Jr
Acoustic Guitar Mark Casstevens
Acoustic Guitar Kathie Baillie
12 String Guitar Michael Bonagura Jr
Steel Guitar Sonny Garrish
Dobro Sonny Garrish
Dobro Brent Rowan
Piano John Jarvis
Piano Hargus Robbins
Synthesizer David Briggs
Synthesizer John Jarvis
Synthesizer Larry Knechtel
Synthesizer Mike Lawler
Harmonica Terry McMillan
Percussion Terry McMillan
Percussion Tom Roady
Background Vocals Paul Davis
Background Vocals Vince Gill
Background Vocals Lance Hoppen
Vocals Kathie Baillie
Vocals Vince Barranco

Liner Notes

Producer – Kyle Lehning
Engineer – Joseph Bogan, Tom Knox
Engineer (Assistant) – Carry Summers, Steve Tveit
Mastered By – Alan Yoshida
Mixed By – Tom Knox, Kyle Lehning

Art Direction – Mary Hamilton

Distributed By – BMG Music
Manufactured By – BMG Music
Manufactured By – JVC
Copyright (c) – BMG Music