1985 Rick Dees & His Cast Of Idiots – I’m Not Crazy

I’m Not Crazy is the fourth album by Rick Dees. It was released in 1985.

Rigdon Osmond Dees III (born March 14, 1950, Jacksonville, Florida), best known as Rick Dees, is an American entertainer, radio personality, comedian, actor, and voice artist, best known for his internationally syndicated radio show The Rick Dees Weekly Top 40 Countdown and for the 1976 novelty song “Disco Duck”.

Dees is a People’s Choice Award recipient, a Grammy-nominated performing artist, and Broadcast Hall of Fame inductee. He wrote two songs that appear in the film Saturday Night Fever, plus performed the title song for the film Meatballs. He co-founded the E. W. Scripps television network, Fine Living Network, and has hosted Rick Dees in the Morning at 102.7 KIIS FM and Hot 92.3 in Los Angeles. Today he continues his own syndicated daily radio show, Daily Dees.


1  Who\’s The Boss (Angelo Bond, Augie Johnson, Martie Echito, Rick Dees) 3:47
2  We Are The Weird (Augie Johnson, Rick Dees) 4:47
3  I Wanna Be Elvis (Augie Johnson, Rick Dees) 5:40
4  Candid Phone \”Boob Job\” 3:56
5  I\’m Not Crazy (Augie Johnson, Rick Dees) 4:47
6  I Don\’t Dye My Hair (But I Bleach My Face) (Augie Johnson, Martie Echito, Rick Dees) 5:30
7  Merry Christmas (Wherever You Are) (Stephen Michael Schwartz) 2:52
8  Kick Butt (Fight Song) (Rick Dees, Steve Amerson) 2:21
9  Candid Phone \”Homosapien\” 1:53



BassMike Porcaro
BassNathan East
BassEdward Reddick
DrumsJeffrey Porcaro
DrumsGerry Davis
GuitarSteve Lukather
GuitarSteve Beckmeier
GuitarGregory Cook
KeyboardsBobby Lyle
KeyboardsMichael Stanton
KeyboardsMartie Echito
KeyboardsMichael Norfleet
PianoBobby Lyle
ProgrammingMartie Echito
SaxScott Martin
SaxJeff Jorgenson
SaxMichael Whitman
TromboneAndrew Martin
TrumpetGreg Prechel
TrumpetStanley Martin
TrumpetLes Benedict
PercussionLenny Castro
PercussionJeffrey Porcaro
PercussionVance Tenort
Background VocalsMiki Howard
Background VocalsOren Waters
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
Background VocalsSteve Amerson
Background VocalsHoward McCrary
Background VocalsDavid Hook
Background VocalsRodney Stone
Background VocalsGene Reed
Background VocalsMichael Norfleet
Background VocalsBrandon Johnson
Background VocalsKevin Dees
Background VocalsLouis Patton
VocalsRick Dees
VocalsJulie Dees
VocalsAugie Johnson
VocalsAndrew Bond
VocalsDanny Gans
VocalsHoward Stevens
VocalsFrank Welker
VocalsRich Little

Liner Notes

Producer – Augie Johnson, Rick Dees
Arranged By (Horns) – Augie Johnson
Edited By – Paul Josephs
Engineer (Additional) – Bill Jackson, Bob Schaper, Coke Johnson, David Glover, Shep Lonsdale
Orchestrated By – Donald W Cook
Recorded By, Mixed By – Mark Linett

Art Direction – Bob Defrin
Photography By – Aaron Rapoport

Recorded At – Sunset Sound
Recorded At – Villa Studios
Recorded At – Bill Schnee Studios
Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
Mastered At – Sterling Sound
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation