1982 Randy Goodrum – Fool’s Paradise

Fool’s Paradise is an album by Randy Goodrum, released in 1982

Charles Randolph “Randy” Goodrum is an American songwriter, pianist, and producer. A Grammy award-nominated writer and Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame inductee, Randy Goodrum has written #1 songs in each of the four decades since his first #1 hit, 1978’s “You Needed Me.”

Goodrum’s songs have appeared on the country, pop, jazz, rock, R&B and adult contemporary charts. An accomplished pianist, his music has been used extensively in film and television.


1  We’re So Close (Randy Goodrum, Beckie Foster) 3:40
2  One More Fool (Randy Goodrum) 3:52
3  Savin’ It Up (Randy Goodrum) 3:37
4  Win Back Your Heart (Randy Goodrum) 2:48
5  Dues (Randy Goodrum) 4:33
6  One Step Ahead Of The Bad News (Randy Goodrum) 3:49
7  Second Chance Of Love (Randy Goodrum, Jerry Crutchfield) 3:55
8  Fool’s Paradise (Randy Goodrum) 3:59
9  Time To Say I’m Sorry (Randy Goodrum) 4:13
10  Hellbent For Mexico (Randy Goodrum) 3:37



BassNeil Jason
DrumsJeffrey Porcaro
GuitarSteve Khan
GuitarJeff Southworth
KeyboardsRandy Goodrum
SaxTimmy Capello
PercussionElliot Scheiner
Background VocalsBeckie Foster
VocalsRandy Goodrum

Other Musicians

7 Second Chance Of Love

Vocals Mary MacGregor

Liner Notes

Producer – Elliot Scheiner
Arranged By (Strings) – Rob Mounsey

Made By – Polydor K.K.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Polydor
Copyright (c) – Polydor