1974 Cecilio & Kapono – Cecilio & Kapono

Cecilio & Kapono is the first album by Cecilio Rodriguez and Henry Kapono, released in 1974.

Cecilio & Kapono is a Hawaiian pop music duo formed in 1973 by Henry Kapono Ka’aihue and Cecilio David Rodriguez (age 67 in January 2012).  The duo released three albums on Columbia Records: the self-titled Cecilio & Kapono (1974), Elua (1975), and Night Music (1977). To date, the duo has released more than a dozen full-length albums which have incorporated various genres including Top 40 pop, modern soul, funk, disco, rock, and traditional Hawaiian. Individually, the two artists have also released numerous solo recordings.


1  Feeling Just the Way I Do (Over You) (Henry Kapono) 3:23
2  Lifetime Party (Cecilio Rodriguez) 3:24
3  Sunflower (Cecilio Rodriguez) 4:27
4  Loving In Your Eyes (Cecilio Rodriguez) 2:45
5  All In Love Is Fair (Stevie Wonder) 4:16
6  Gotta Get Away (Henry Kapono) 3:11
7  Song for Someone (Henry Kapono) 4:07
8  Friends (Henry Kapono) 2:52
9  Sunshine Love (Cecilio Rodriguez) 5:37



BassLeland Sklar
BassWilton Felder
DrumsRuss Kunkel
KeyboardsDavid Paich
KeyboardsCraig Doerge
GuitarCecilio Rodriguez
Acoustic GuitarHenry Kapono
Acoustic GuitarCecilio Rodriguez
SitarCecilio Rodriguez
Steel GuitarJay Dee Maness
BanjoLarry McNeely
FluteJim Horn
SaxJim Horn
MarimbaGary Coleman
PercussionBobbye Hall
VocalsCecilio Rodriguez
VocalsHenry Kapono

Liner Notes

Producer – Mike Stewart
Producer (Executive) – Bill Thompson
Arranged By – Cecilio Rodriguez, Henry Kapono, Tom Sellers
Arranged By (Strings) – Jimmie Haskell
Strings – Sidney Sharp

Art Direction – Ron Coro
Illustration – David Willardson
Liner Notes – Don Weller
Photography – Frederick Ivan Gilbert III

Mastered At – Artisan Sound Recorders
Manufactured By – Columbia Records
Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
Recorded At – Devonshire Studios