1975 The Righteous Brothers – The Sons Of Mrs. Righteous

Sons of Mrs Righteous is the 14th album by The Righteous Brothers. It was released in 1975 by Haven Records

The Righteous Brothers is a musical duo of Bill Medley and (formerly) Bobby Hatfield. They began performing together in 1962 in the Los Angeles area as part of a five-member group called The Paramours, but adopted the name “The Righteous Brothers” when they embarked on their recording career as a duo. Their most active recording period was in the 1960s and 70s, and although the duo was inactive for some years, Hatfield and Medley reunited in 1981 and continued to perform until Hatfield’s death in 2003. Their emotive vocal style is sometimes dubbed “blue-eyed soul”.



1  Young Blood (Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller, Doc Pomus) 3:12
2  Nobody Bat You (Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil) 4:09
3  Never Say I Love You (Dennis Lambert, Brian Potter) 4:04
4  Try Again (Dennis Lambert, Brian Potter) 3:00
5  Sing Lady (Bill Medley) 3:36
6  Substitute (Willie Harry Wilson) 3:25
7  All You Get From Love Is A Love Song (Steve Eaton) 3:46
8  High Blood Pressure (Willie Harry Wilson) 3:31
9  Is It So Wrong (Richard Kerr, Gary Osborne) 4:21
10  Just Another Fool (Ed Sanford, Johnny Townsend) 2:56



BassDavid Hungate
DrumsEd Greene
GuitarDean Parks
KeyboardsDavid Paich
KeyboardsTom Sellers
KeyboardsDennis Lambert
SaxErnie Watts
SaxTom Scott
SaxDon Menza
TromboneDick Hyde
TrumpetChuck Findley
TrumpetPaul Hubinon
PercussionGary Coleman
PercussionBrian Potter
PercussionDennis Lambert
Background VocalsGinger Blake
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
Background VocalsCarlene Williams

Liner Notes

Producer – Brian Potter, Dennis Lambert
Production Coordinator – Marsha Lewis
Arranged By – Tom Sellers
Engineer – Joe Sidore
Conducted By – Tom Sellers

Art Direction, Illustration – Richard Germinaro
Design – Big Cigar
Photography – Gene Brownell

Recorded At Soundlabs, Hollywood, CA
Mastered At Allen Zenzi Mastering, Hollywood, CA