1983 Dan Seals – Rebel Heart

seals-dan-1983Rebel Heart is the third album released by Dan Seals as a solo artist and his first for Liberty Records. This was also his first album to appear on the charts, reaching #40 on the Top Country Albums chart. He achieved his first top ten single with the song, “God Must Be a Cowboy”. The other singles released from the album were “Everybody’s Dream Girl” (#18), “After You” (#28), and “You Really Go for the Heart” (#37).


1  You Really Go For The Heart (Charlie Black, Jerry Gillespie, Tommy Rocco) 2:54
2  After You (Paul Battle, Bucky Jones, Chris Waters) 3:33
3  Everybody’s Dream Girl (Van Stephenson, Dave Robbins, Dan Seals) 2:56
4  Down The Hall (Troy Seals, Mike Reid) 3:33
5  Up On The Hill (Dan Seals) 4:30
6  Candle In The Rain (Dan Seals) 2:56
7  God Must Be A Cowboy (Dan Seals) 3:05
8  On A Night Like This (Dan Seals) 2:59
9  The Banker (Dan Seals) 4:41
10  Nothin’ Left To Do But Cry (Dave Loggins, Dan Seals) 3:05



BassDavid Hungate
BassJack Williams
DrumsJames Stroud
DrumsLarrie Londin
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarFred Newell
GuitarJohn Porter McMeans
GuitarRafe van Hoy
GuitarReggie Young
GuitarSteve Gibson
Acoustic GuitarDan Seals
Acoustic GuitarRafe van Hoy
Acoustic GuitarBobby Thompson
Steel GuitarDoyle Grisham
KeyboardsBobby Ogdin
KeyboardsShane Keister
SynthesizerShane Keister
FiddleBuddy Spicher

Liner Notes

Producer – Kyle Lehning
Recorded By – John Eberle

Art Direction – Henry Marquez
Design – Amy Nagasawa
Photography – Jennifer Griffiths