1979 Eddie Rabbitt – Loveline

rabbitt-eddie-1979Loveline is the fifth studio album by country artist Eddie Rabbitt. It was released in 1979 under the Elektra Records label. The album produced three singles including “Suspicions”, which reached number one on country charts, 13 on the Billboard 100 and 9 on the Adult Contemporary chart. The other singles included “Pour Me Another Tequila” and “Gone Too Far”, which peaked at 5 and 1, respectively, on Country Charts. The song “I Don’t Wanna Make Love (With Anyone But You)” previously appeared on Rabbitt’s album Rocky Mountain Music and was re-recorded on this album.

Loveline reached number four on country album charts and received generally positive reviews.  The title song was later recorded by Dr. Hook; their version became their last entry on the Billboard Hot 100, reaching #60 in 1982.


1  Pour Me Another Tequila (David Malloy, Eddie Rabbitt, Even Stevens) 3:25
2  Gone Too Far (David Malloy, Eddie Rabbitt, Even Stevens) 3:24
3  Loveline (David Malloy, Eddie Rabbitt, Even Stevens) 3:31
4  One & Only One (Paul Overstreet, Even Stevens) 3:20
5  I Don\’t Wanna Make Love (With Any One Else But You) (Eddie Rabbitt) 4:38
6  So Fine (David Malloy, Eddie Rabbitt, Even Stevens) 3:15
7  I Will Never Let You Go Again (Eddie Rabbitt, Even Stevens) 3:45
8  Amazing Love (Eddie Rabbitt, Dan Tyler, David Malloy, Even Stevens) 3:37
9  It\’s Always Like The First Time (Eddie Rabbitt) 3:52
10  Suspicions (Eddie Rabbitt, Randy McCormick, David Malloy, Even Stevens) 4:20


BassDennis Belfield
DrumsRoger Hawkins
GuitarLarry Byrom
GuitarJimmy Ray Johnson
Acoustic GuitarLarry Byrom
KeyboardsRandy McCormick
KeyboardsBarry Beckett
PercussionSteve Forman
Background VocalsMichele Gruska
Background VocalsSarah Taylor
Background VocalsSherry Grooms

Other Musicians

1 Pour Me Another Tequila

BassNorbert Putnam

2 Gone Too Far

BassDavid Hood

4 One & Only One

BassDavid Hood

5 I Don\’t Wanna Make Love (With Any One Else But You)

BassNorbert Putnam

6 So Fine

BassDavid Hood

7 I Will Never Let You Go Again

BassNorbert Putnam

8 Amazing Love

BassDavid Hood

9 It\’s Always Like The First Time

BassNorbert Putnam

10 Suspicions

BassDavid Hungate
GuitarTim May
FluteErnie Watts

Liner Notes

Producer – David Malloy
Arranged By (Strings) – Larry Muhoberac, Randy McCormick
Engineer – Danny Hilley
Engineer (Assistant Engineer) – Bill Fair, Carla Frederick, David Yates, Mitchell Tanenbaum, Steve Hirsch
Engineer, Remix (Remix Engineer) – Peter Granet
Mastered By – Darrell Johnson
Remix (Remix Engineer) – David Malloy

Recorded At – Muscle Shoals Sound Studios
Recorded At – The Village Recorder
Recorded At – Woodland Studios
Recorded At – Capitol Studios
Remixed At – The Village Recorder
Mastered At – JVC Cutting Center
Pressed By – PRC Recording Company, Compton, CA
Manufactured By – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
Published By – DebDave Music, Inc.
Published By – Briarpatch Music
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum Records
Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum Records