1978 Trillion – Trillion

trillion-1978Trillion‘s self titled debut album was released on Epic Records in 1978.

TRILLION opened for or shared the bill with Heart, Styx, TOTO, Ian Hunter, Jeff Beck, The Starship, Rick Derringer and many other great acts in a 52 city tour. Since the 80’s break up the band members went in different directions doing many different projects and on different labels.

In 2007, the 3 original members of TRILLION, Bill, Thom and Frank felt that the band’s legacy had been cut short far before exploring its full potential, and that there was much more uniquely compelling music to come from this combination of slightly eccentric and adventerous players!

Thom Griffin, Frank Barbalace, and Bill Wilkins recruited CJ Vanston on keyboards to begin collaborating on a couple of the new tunes. CJ has currently performed on both Golden Sun Beyond and In My Blood. Pat Leonard has also played on Golden Sun Beyond and solo’d on Innocence which has made the project that much more unique and a first for these two great musicians playing on the same project together. Many thanks go out to Dave Larue and Michael Rhodes for their precision bass work on the tunes. They both have impressive portfolios and we greatly appreciate them sharing their playing talents with us on Trillion III. (source)


1 Hold Out 3:30
2 Big Boy 3:33
3 Give Me Your Money, Honey 3:27
4 Never Had It so Good 4:49
5 May as Well Go 3:19
6 Fancy Action 3:58
7 Hand It to the Wind 4:37
8 Bright Night Lights 3:51
9 Child Upon the Earth 5:41


Bass Ron Anaman
Drums Bill Wilkins
Guitar Frank Barbalace
Acoustic Guitar Frank Barbalace
Keyboards Patrick Leonard
Piano Patrick Leonard
Vocals Fergie Frederiksen
Vocals Frank Barbalace
Vocals Ron Anaman