1975 Four Tops – Night Lights Harmony

four-tops-1975Night Lights Harmony is an album by The Four Tops, released in 1975.

The Four Tops are an American vocal quartet from Detroit, Michigan who helped to define the city’s Motown sound of the 1960s. The group’s repertoire has included soul music, R&B, disco, adult contemporary, doo-wop, jazz, and show tunes.

Founded as The Four Aims, lead singer Levi Stubbs, and groupmates Abdul “Duke” Fakir, Renaldo “Obie” Benson and Lawrence Payton remained together for over four decades, having gone from 1953 until 1997 without a change in personnel.


1 Seven Lonely Nights (JR Bailey, Ken Williams, Rudy Clark) 2:54
2 Mama You’re Alright With Me (Dennis Lambert, Brian Potter) 3:06
3 Is This The Price (Deke Richards) 3:02
4 We All Gotta Stick Together (Fred Bridges, Lawrence Payton, Richard Beasley, Richard Knight) 4:39
5 I’ve Got What You Need (George Byrd, Henderson Huggins, Joe Wilson) 4:28
6 I Can’t Hold On Much Longer (Fred Bridges, Lawrence Payton, Renaldo Benson, Willie Thomas) 3:50
7 It Would Almost) Drive Me Out Of My Mind (Fred Bridges, Lawrence Payton, Richard Beasley) 3:31
8 I’m Glad You Walked Into My Life (Gil Askey, Lawrence Payton, Leonard Lee) 5:49
9 Let Me Know The Truth (Clifford Carter) 5:43


BassMax Bennett
BassWilton Felder
DrumsEd Greene
GuitarBen Benay
GuitarDavid T. Walker
GuitarDean Parks
GuitarJay Graydon
GuitarLee Ritenour
KeyboardsClifford Carter
KeyboardsMichael Omartian
SaxErnie Watts
SaxFred Selden
SaxJackie Kelso
TromboneLew McCreary
TrumpetChuck Findley
TrumpetPaul Hubinon
PercussionKing Errisson
PercussionVictor Feldman

Liner Notes

Producer – Lawrence Payton, Steve Barri
Arranged By – Michael Omartian
Concertmaster – Sidney Sharp
Engineer (Recording) – Phil Kaye
Engineer (Recording), Mixed By – Roger Nichols
Mastered By – Phil Cross

Phonographic Copyright (p) – ABC Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – ABC Records, Inc.