1974 Roger McGuinn – Peace On You

mcguinn-roger-1974Peace on You was Roger McGuinn’s second full-length solo album, released in 1974.

James Roger McGuinn (born James Joseph McGuinn III; July 13, 1942) known professionally as Roger McGuinn and previously as Jim McGuinn, is an American musician. He is best known for being the lead singer and lead guitarist on many of the Byrds’ records. He is a member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame for his work with the Byrds.

He was also part of an author/musician band “Rock Bottom Remainders”, a group of published writers doubling as musicians to raise proceeds for literacy charities. In July 2013, McGuinn co-authored an interactive ebook, Hard Listening, with the rest of the group


1 Peace On You 4:02
2 Without You 4:06
Going To The Country 3:16
4 (Please Not) One More Time 3:23
5 Same Old Sound 3:30
6 Do What You Want To 3:00
7 Together 3:39
8 Better Change 2:58
9 Gate Of Horn 2:46
10 The Lady 4:17


Bass Leland Sklar
Drums Russ Kunkel
Guitar Roger McGuinn
Guitar Donnie Dacus
12 String Guitar Roger McGuinn
12 String Guitar Donnie Dacus
Keyboards Paul Harris
Percussion Russ Kunkel