1974 Steve Eaton – Hey Mr. Dreamer

eaton-steve-1974Hey Mr. Dreamer is the first solo album by Steve Eaton, released in 1974.

For more information about Steve Eaton, please visit his website here.




1  Hey Mr. Dreamer (Steve Eaton) 4:14
2  Beatin’ Me With Kindness (Steve Eaton, Jay Senter) 2:28
3  Rag Doll (Steve Eaton) 3:18
4  Movin’ On (Steve Eaton) 2:18
5  We’re All Powered By The Same Old Juice (Steve Eaton) 3:44
6  Railway To Heaven (Steve Eaton) 3:42
7  Sad Tomorrow (Steve Eaton) 2:45
8  Something About Her (Bill LaBounty) 3:18
9  Heaven’s An Easy Number (Steve Eaton) 3:35
10  All You Get From Love Is A Love Song (Steve Eaton) 3:51



Bass Leland Sklar
Drums Jim Gordon
Drums David Kemper
Guitar Steve Eaton
Guitar Richard Bennett
Guitar Mike Deasy
Guitar Dean Parks
Pedal Steel Guitar Richard Bennett
Keyboards Larry Knechtel
Keyboards Mike Melvoin
Keyboards Michael Omartian
Sax Jim Horn
Sax Tom Scott
Trombone Dick Hyde
Trumpet Chuck Findley
Trumpet Paul Hubinon
Trumpet Snooky Young
Background Vocals Cindy Bullens
Background Vocals The Dirt Sisters

Liner Notes

Producer – Jay Senter