1977 Freddie Hubbard – Bundle Of Joy

hubbard-freddie-1977Bundle of Joy is an album recorded in 1977 by jazz trumpeter Freddie Hubbard. It was released on the Columbia label and features performances by Hubbard, Dorothy Ashby, Azar Lawrence and Ernie Watts.


1  Bundle Of Joy (Freddie Hubbard) 5:34
2  Rainy Day Song (David Garfield) 3:59
3  Portrait Of Jenny (Gordon Burdge, JR Robinson) 6:19
4  From Now On (Bunny Sigler) 4:37
5  Tucson Stomp (Freddie Hubbard) 4:42
6  Rahsann (Freddie Hubbard) 6:34
7  I Don’t Want To Lose You (Thom Bell, Linda Creed) 4:00
8  From Behind (David Garfield) 4:51



Bass Curtis Robertson Jr
Bass Eric Ward
Bass Henry Davis
Drums Carlos Vega
Drums Ed Greene
Drums Fred Alexander
Guitar David T. Walker
Guitar Craig McMillian
Guitar Jay Graydon
Guitar Rick Littlefield
Keyboards David Garfield
Keyboards Michael Stanton
Harp Dorothy Ashby
Oboe David Sheer
Sax Ernie Fields Jr
Sax Azar Lawrence
Sax Bill Green
Sax Ernie Watts
Trombone Garnet Brown
Trombone George Bohanon
Trumpet Freddie Hubbard
Trumpet Bobbie Bryant
Trumpet Nolan Smith
Trumpet Snooky Young
Percussion Robert Zimmitti
Percussion Tommy Vig
Percussion Paulinho Da Costa
Background Vocals Dee Ervin
Background Vocals Julia Tillman Waters
Background Vocals Maxine Willard Waters
Background Vocals Patricia Henderson
Background Vocals Venetta Fields

Liner Notes

Producer – Bert DeCoteaux
Arranged By – Bert DeCoteaux
Concertmaster (Concert Master Of Strings) – William Henderson
Conductor – Bert DeCoteaux
Engineer (Assistant Engineer) – Douglas Graves
Engineer (Recording & Mixing Engineer) – Bob Hughes
Mastered By (Mastering Engineer) – Phil Cross

Design – Tommy Steele
Photography By – Mick Haggerty
Photography By (Photo Of Freddie) – Karen Filter