2002 Toto – Through The Looking Glass

Through the Looking Glass is the 11th studio album (though counted as the 12th album overall – see Toto XIV) by the American band Toto. It was released in 2002, three years after their last studio release, Mindfields. The album consists of covers of songs that have inspired Toto.


1  Could You Be Loved (Bob Marley) 03:47
2  Bodhisattva (Donald Fagen; Walter Becker) 04:52
3  While My Guitar Gently Weeps (George Harrison) 05:15
4  I Can\’t Get Next To You (Barrett Strong; Norman Whitfield) 04:04
5  Living For The City (Stevie Wonder) 05:50
6  Maiden Voyage / Butterfly (Herbie Hancock) 07:34
7  Burn Down The Mission (Elton John; Bernie Taupin) 06:28
8  Sunshine Of Your Love (Eric Clapton; Jack Bruce; Peter Constant; Pete Brown) 05:14
9  House Of The Rising Sun (Traditional) 04:40
10  Watching The Detectives (Elvis Costello) 04:05
11  It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry (Bob Dylan) 03:51



BassMike Porcaro
DrumsSimon Phillips
GuitarSteve Lukather
KeyboardsDavid Paich
VocalsBobby Kimball

Other Musicians

1 Could You Be Loved

PercussionLenny Castro
Background VocalsJames Ingram
RapTippa Irie

2 Bodhisattva

ProgrammingSteve Porcaro

3 While My Guitar Gently Weeps

KeyboardsSteve Porcaro
PercussionLenny Castro

4 I Can\’t Get Next To You

SaxBrandon Fields
TrumpetWalt Fowler
Background VocalsJames Ingram

5 Living For The City

SynthesizerSteve Porcaro
VocalsEllis Hall

6 Maiden Voyage / Butterfly

FlugelhornWalt Fowler
SaxBrandon Fields
TrumpetWalt Fowler
PercussionLenny Castro

7 Burn Down The Mission

ProgrammingSteve Porcaro
PercussionLenny Castro
Background VocalsDavey Johnstone
Background VocalsNigel Olsson

8 Sunshine Of Your Love

Background VocalsMonet

9 House Of The Rising Sun

Background VocalsMonet

10 Watching The Detectives

Background VocalsMonet

11 It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry

Background VocalsMonet

Liner Notes

Producer – Toto
Arranged By – Toto
Coordinator – Anita Heilig
Creative Director – Doug Brown
Edited By – Louie Teran
Engineer – Simon Phillips
Engineer (Additional) – John Jessel
Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen

Art Direction, Design – Brian Peterson
Photography – Reisig & Taylor

Record Company – Capitol Music
Marketed By – EMI
Distributed By – EMI
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Toto Recordings Inc.
Copyright (c) – Toto Recordings Inc.
Licensed To – CMC Records (7)
Recorded At – Coy Sound Studios
Recorded At – ATS Studios, Calabasas
Edited At – Marcussen Mastering