2000 Masami Okui – Neei

Masami Okui (奥井 雅美, Okui Masami?, born March 13, 1968) is a Rock/Pop/Anison singer who was born in Itami, Hyōgo, Japan. She began her professional musical career at age 21 as a concert backup singer.

From almost the very beginning of her career, Masami has sung themes for anime TV and movies. She is especially well known for her songs from Revolutionary Girl Utena, Tales of Eternia The Animation, Slayers, Sorcerer Hunters, Di Gi Charat, Magic User’s Club, Jungle de Ikou, Akihabara Dennou Gumi, Ray the Animation, He Is My Master and Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters. She has performed material for more than 50 singles and 20 albums to date (including her work with JAM Project and Chihiro Yonekura). She is best known for her song Shuffle in the Yugioh Opening Okui hosts @Tunes, an anime music news program, on the Japanese anime television network Animax.

NEEI is the sixth album by Masami Okui, released on August 23, 2000.


1 Just Do It (Neei Mix) 4:29
2 M.M Family 5:53
Cutie 4:34
4 Turning Point (L.A Ver.) 5:47
5 Sunrise Sunset 5:40
6 Over The End 4:48
7 Monogatari 4:35
8 Chaos 5:31
9 Hoka Ni Nani Ga 4:55
10 Moon 4:52
11 Sore Wa Totsuzen Yatte Kuru 4:11
12 Ajisai 5:25
13 Eternal Promise (Version .091) 4:57
14 Only One, No. 1 3:52


Bass Sato Hideki
Bass Goddess YamaBenz
Drums Joshua Eagan
Guitar Kenji Kitajima
Guitar Gota Wakabayashi
Guitar Taro Endo
Guitar Toshiro Yabuki
Guitar Sato Hideki
Guitar Itaru Watanabe
Acoustic Guitar Itaru Watanabe
Keyboards Toshiro Yabuki
Keyboards Tsutomu Ohira
Sax Masahiro Fujioka
Background Vocals Keiko Kajimoto
Background Vocals Toshiro Yabuki

Other Musicians

2 M.M Family

Guitar Steve Lukather
Keyboards Karl Eagan

4 Turning Point (L.A Ver.)

Bass Billy Sheehan
Guitar Steve Lukather