2000 Niacin – Deep

Deep is the third studio album from the jazz rock fusion trio Niacin, released in March 2000.

Niacin is a neo-fusion instrumental trio featuring bassist Billy Sheehan, drummer Dennis Chambers, and keyboardist John Novello. Founded in 1996, the band’s name comes from the timbral foundation of the Hammond B3 organ; vitamin B3 is also known as niacin.

While the members pursue solo and sideman projects, they have continued to record and tour as a unit.


1  Swing Swang Swung (Billy Sheehan; John Novello) 03:48
2  Best Laid Plans (Billy Sheehan; John Novello) 04:25
3  Sugar Blues (Billy Sheehan; John Novello) 05:50
4  Stompin’ Ground (Billy Sheehan; John Novello) 05:03
5  Blue Mondo (Billy Sheehan; John Novello) 05:56
6  Panic Button (Billy Sheehan; John Novello) 05:37
7  Bootleg Jeans (Billy Sheehan; John Novello) 07:00
8  Mean Streets (Alex Van Halen; David Lee Roth; Eddie van Halen; Michael Anthony) 05:37
9  This One’s Called… (Billy Sheehan; John Novello) 03:46
10  Klunkified (Billy Sheehan; John Novello) 02:58
11  Ratta Mcque (Billy Sheehan; John Novello) 03:48
12  Things Ain’t Like They Used To Be (Billy Sheehan; John Novello) 07:25
13  Ry-30 (Billy Sheehan; John Novello) 03:03



BassBilly Sheehan
DrumsDennis Chambers
Fender RhodesJohn Novello
OrganJohn Novello

Other Musicians

12 Things Ain’t Like They Used To Be

GuitarSteve Lukather
GuitarBilly Sheehan
VocalsGlenn Hughes

Liner Notes

Producer – Billy Sheehan, John Novello
Edited By – Bill Dooley
Engineer – Gordon Gale
Mastered By – Chris Solmon
Mixed By – Pat Regan
Recorded By – Pat Regan

Artwork By – DJW Design
Photography – John Harrell

Recorded At – Sound Image Studios
Mixed At – Sound Image Studios
Edited At – One On One Studios
Mastered At – Future Disc
Pressed By – ODR
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Niacin Productions
Copyright (c) – Niacin Productions
Manufactured By – Magna Carta
Marketed By – Magna Carta