1999 Pat Torpey – Odd Man Out Y2K

This is the second solo album from Mr. Big’s drummer – Pat Torpey. It’s a bit more of a rock album and not as “Poppy” as the first. The album is a little farther off-center. Once again Mr. Torpey handles the vocals nicely. This album has more odd time signature type grooves than the first album. This album features the same cast as the first album – which is Pat, Lanny, me and Pat Regan. There’s also guest appearances from Paul Gilbert, Billy Sheehan, Derrick Sherinian, Billy Duffy, Gregg Bissonette, Steve Lukather, Gene Black and Cameron Stone. We recorded the music with Pat Regan at his studio in Hollyweird and I mean weird. Lanny Cordola and I co-wrote all the songs on this album with Pat, just like the first album – with the exception of the Fats Domino classic Ain’t That A Shame. (source)

Pat Torpey is an American Hard Rock drummer and singer, known as the drummer and backing vocalist of the hard rock band Mr. Big. He has also played for John Parr, Belinda Carlisle, Robert Plant, Montrose, Richie Kotzen and The Knack. Pat has recorded with Impellitteri and Ted Nugent. He is noted by Neil Peart for composing unique rhythms such as that of “Take Cover”, a rock song from Mr. Big.


1  Falling Of The Sun (Pat Torpey, Lanny Cordola, Chuck Wright) 4:31
2  Low Bottom Savior (Pat Torpey, Lanny Cordola, Chuck Wright) 3:58
3  Man On The Ground (Pat Torpey, Lanny Cordola, Chuck Wright) 4:30
4  On A Bender (Pat Torpey, Lanny Cordola, Chuck Wright) 3:33
5  Hell On Highwater’s Son (Pat Torpey, Lanny Cordola, Chuck Wright) 4:25
6  Qp Doll (Pat Torpey, Lanny Cordola, Chuck Wright) 4:41
7  The River (Pat Torpey, Lanny Cordola, Chuck Wright) 3:57
8  Circus Of Circumstance (Pat Torpey, Lanny Cordola, Chuck Wright) 3:11
9  Dilemma (Pat Torpey,  Lanny Cordola, Chuck Wright) 2:18
10  Ain t That A Shame (Antoine Domino, Dave Bartholomew) 4:33



BassChuck Wright
DrumsPat Torpey
GuitarLanny Cordola
StringsPat Regan

Other Musicians

5 Hell On Highwater’s Son

Drums Gregg Bissonette
Guitar Steve Lukather
Keyboards Derek Sherinian

9 Dilemma

Guitar Billy Duffy

10 Ain t That A Shame

Bass Billy Sheehan
Guitar Gene Black

Liner Notes

Producer – Pat Torpey, Pat Regan, Lanny Cordola, Chuck Wright

Manufactured By – Videoarts Music
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Samsung Music
Copyright (c) – Samsung Music