1979 Dan Peek – All Things Are Possible

Peek, Dan 1978All Things Are Possible is the 1979 debut solo album of contemporary Christian music by Dan Peek, released after his departure from the popular soft rock band America. It was released by Pat Boone’s label Lamb & Lion Records. Chris Christian co-wrote, produced, and contributed acoustic guitar and backing vocals on the album.

Peek had left America shortly after the February 1977 release of the Harbor album. Years of life on the road had taken a toll on him. He renewed his Christian faith and had begun to seek a different artistic direction than the other band members Gerry Beckley and Dewey Bunnell. With the release of All Things Are Possible, he became a pioneering artist in the emerging Christian pop music genre.

The single, and title track, “All Things Are Possible” was written by Chris Christian. The title track reached the Billboard charts, making the Top 10 in the A/C Billboard chart and number 1 in the Christian charts, becoming one of the earliest contemporary Christian music crossover hits. Another song on the album, “Love Was Just Another Word”, was recorded in Los Angeles and written by Chris Christian and Steve Kipner. Gerry Beckley and Dewey Bunnell contributed the background vocals. This was the last time the three original members of America recorded together. At the 22nd Grammy Awards, the album was nominated, losing in the Contemporary Gospel category to The Imperials album Heed the Call.


All things are Possible (Chris Christian, Dan Peek) 2:58
2  Divine Lady (Catherine Peek, Dan Peek) 3:16
3  Love Was Just Another World (Chris Christian, Steve Kipner) 2:33
4  He’s all That’s Right (Dan Peek) 2:40
5  One Way (Chris Christian) 3:10
6  Ready For Love (Chris Christian, Dan Peek) 2:52
7  Lighthouse (Thomas Peek) 2:36
8  Forgive Me, Forgive You (Catherine Peek, Dan Peek) 3:15
9  Home Town (Catherine Peek, Dan Peek) 2:15
10  You’re My Savior (Dan Peek) 1:55
11  Have To Say Goodbye (Dan Peek) 2:52


Bass David Hungate
Bass Bob Wray
Bass Steve Schaeffer
Drums Hal Blaine
Drums Mike Botts
Drums Roger Clark
Keyboards Steve Porcaro
Keyboards Michael Omartian
Keyboards Jai Winding
Keyboards Bobby Ogdin
Guitar Jay Graydon
Guitar Larry Byrom
Acoustic Guitar Dan Peek
Acoustic Guitar Chris Christian
12 String Guitar Dan Peek
Steel Guitar Sonny Garrish
Banjo Chris Christian
Sax Buddy Skipper
Strings Shelly Kurland
Percussion Terry McMillan
Background Vocals Chris Christian
Background Vocals Gerry Beckley
Background Vocals Dewey Bunnell
Background Vocals Janie Fricke
Background Vocals Donna Sheridon
Background Vocals Jackie Cusic

Liner Notes

Producer – Chris Christian
Producer (Executive) – Doug Corbin
Arranged By [Strings And Horns] – Bergen White
Engineer – Brown Bannister, Jon Yeaworth, Richard Donaldson, Rick Ruggieri
Mastered By – Glenn Meadows, Glenn Meadows

Art Direction, Design – Stan Evenson, Stan Evenson
Photography By – Gary Heery

Recorded At – Cherokee Studios
Recorded At – Soundcastle
Recorded At – Gold Mine Studio
Mixed At – Gold Mine Studio
Mastered At – Masterfonics
Copyright (c) – Lamb & Lion Records, Inc
Distributed By – Word, Inc.