Soren_Reiff_2015Check out Søren Reiff latest album Gratitude, featuring killer sessionplayers Jimmy Haslip, David Garfield, Gary Novak, Kim Hansen, Michito Sanchez (percussion) and singer Alexx Daye.

Biography: Søren Reiff (born October 22, 1962 in Holbaek, Denmark) is a Danish guitar player, producer, composer and author, and son of painter Tove Reiff and potter Erik Reiff.

Reiff has since the mid eighties been guitarplayer in house bands on Danish National television, this has led him to play with artists like Randy Crawford, Robert Palmer, Bonnie Tyler, Toots Thielemans and others.

During the nineties Reiff started working as Musical Director on Danish National TV. Soren has worked as Musical Director for Chaka Khan, David Sanborn, Mark King, and many others on these shows.

As an author Reiff has published five books: Reiffs riffs (2004), Reiffs rytmer (2005), Reiffs riffs II (2008), Reiffs rytmer II (2011) and Gode Råd … er guld værd (2008).

Reiff has released two albums as a recording artist. In 2003 the first album: Reiff jr Funky Flavas – this album also features Mike Stern, Michael Ruff, and Nabiha Bensouda. In 2010 the second album was released: Soren Reiff – Miss you – which features David Garfield (keyboards), Will Lee (bass), Steve Ferrone (drums), Ricky Lawson (drums), John Peña (bass) Veronica Mortensen (vocals) and Michito Sanchez (percussion).

Reiff has played on several shows of the American television program Studiojams, among others with violinist Tracy Silverman. Reiff has also been co-host on the show The Color of Jazz.

Reiff plays all guitar samples, and was a part of the team developing the sample library: “Scarbee Funk guitarist” which was released in 2011.

Founder of Den Rytmiske Højskole’s course for Songwriters and Producers.

In 1998 Reiff was included in “International Who’s Who in Music, Volume Two, Popular Music”.


1 Gratitude (feat. David Garfield)
2 Let’s Play
3 Who Would You Be?
4 Blues for J
5 You Turn Me On
6 Longing Home
7 I Can’t Deny (feat. Alexx Daye) [Vocal Version]
8 Have to Move On
9 Make Some Noise (feat. David Garfield)
10 Who Would You Be? (feat. Alexx Daye) [Vocal Version]
11 I Can’t Deny
12 You Turn Me On (Radio Edit)
13 Silence
14 Who Would You Be? (feat. Jimmy Haslip & Kim S. Hansen) [Epilogue]