1978 King Of Hearts – Close, But No Guitar

King Of Hearts was formed by Robert Fitoussi and Marc Tobaly after the previous band they were in (Les Variations from France) broke up.

F. R. David (born Elli Robert Fitoussi, 1 January 1947, Menzel Bourguiba, Tunisia) is a Tunisian-born French singer, best known for his 1982 hit single “Words (Don’t Come Easy)”.


1  Stay With Me 3:19
2  This Time Is Right 3:08
3  Something To Hide 3:05
4  There’s Always Time 3:23
5  Just Because 3:23
6  How Long Does It Take 3:20
7  Ridin’on 4:22
8  Fancy Dancer 3:25
9  Love For Hire 2:42



BassLeland Sklar
BassPeppi Castro
BassIvan Elias
BassStu Woods
DrumsMichael Braun
DrumsRick Shlosser
GuitarDavid Brown
GuitarJeff Layton
GuitarElliot Randall
GuitarMarc Tobaly
KeyboardsSteve Porcaro
KeyboardsDean Kraus
KeyboardsJai Winding
OrganPaul Griffin
PercussionJimmy Maelen
Background VocalsLoren Farber
Background VocalsRobert Fitoussi
Background VocalsJim Haas
Background VocalsJon Joyce
Background VocalsMarty Nelson
Background VocalsLenny Roberts
Background VocalsTony Wells

Liner Notes

Producer – Richard Landis