1987 Tim Feehan – Tim Feehan

The selftitled Tim Feehan album is his third album, released in 1987.

Tim Feehan (born April 27, 1957 in Edmonton, Alberta) is a Canadian singer-songwriter, producer, LA area studio owner and mix master.

n 1986, Feehan entered a songwriting contest sponsored by legendary producer David Foster (Celine Dion, Whitney Houston) taking first place and signed with Scotti Bros/CBS in Los Angeles where he relocated later that year. The self-titled debut album Tim Feehan was released in 1987 and gained five A.R.I.A. (Alberta Recording Industry Association) awards including “Best Pop Performance” and “Producer of the Year”. The first single “Where’s the Fire” was chosen as the theme song for the Charlie Sheen motion picture and cult favorite The Wraith. In 1987, Tim also won the Canadian Academy of Arts & Sciences Juno Award for “Most Promising Male Vocalist”.


1  Where’s the Fire (Tim Feehan, Ron Vaugeois) 4:59
2  Listen for the Heartbeat (Tim Feehan) 4:19
3  Vanna (Tim Feehan) 4:00
4  Loveline (Tim Feehan, D Martineau) 4:33
5  Read between the lines (Tim Feehan) 3:49
6  Mean Streak (Tim Feehan) 4:23
7  The Painter (Tim Feehan) 5:02
8  One Step Away (Tim Feehan) 4:23
9  Isolation (Tim Feehan) 4:14



Guitar  Steve Lukather
Guitar  Louis Sedmak
Keyboards  Marcel Hamel
Keyboards  Tim Feehan
Synthesizer  Marcel Hamel
Synthesizer  Tim Feehan
Horn  Tim Feehan
Sax  Dave Babcock
Sax  Jim Pinchin
Trumpet  Vince Mai
Percussion  Ron Vaugeois
Background Vocals  Fee Waybill
Background Vocals  Gord Maxwell
Background Vocals  Matthew Feehan
Background Vocals  Phil Perry

Liner Notes

Producer, Arranged By, – Tim Feehan
Producer – David Foster (Track 5)
Engineer – Dan Reed, Michael Molineux, Mike Wuellner, Rick Nash
Engineer, Mixed By – Humberto Gatica (Track 5)
Mixed By – Scott Singer

Art Direction – Tony Lane, Nancy Donald
Photography By – Moshe Brakha