1987 Ronnie Milsap – Heart and Soul

Heart & Soul was the eighteenth studio album of country music artist Ronnie Milsap. It was released in 1987 under the RCA Records label. The album produced four singles, three of which claimed the top spot on the Billboard country singles chart” “Snap Your Fingers”; “Make No Mistake, She’s Mine,” a duet with Kenny Rogers; and “Where Do the Nights Go.” Two other singles, “Old Folks,” a duet with Mike Reid; and “Button Off My Shirt” peaked at #2 and #4 respectively on the country charts. “Button Off My Shirt” was also recorded that same year by Mike + The Mechanics & Ace vocalist Paul Carrack for his solo album “One Good Reason”. Heart & Soul reached #13 on Country album charts. Allmusic described it as “one of Milsap’s more diverse efforts.” Heart & Soul is scheduled to be re-released on CD as a double album with Lost in the 50’s Tonight on May 8, 2012.


1  Snap Your Fingers (Alex Zanetis, Grady Martin) 3:09
2  Button off My Shirt (Billy Livsey, Graham Lyle) 3:57
3  Where Do the Nights Go (Mike Reid, Rory Bourke) 4:35
4  The Truth Is, I\’ve Been Known to Lie (Don Miller, James Allen Whiting Jr) 3:47
5  Make No Mistake, She\’s Mine (Kim Carnes) 4:03
6  One Night (Mike Reid, Troy Seals) 5:04
7  Somebody Like You (Randy Goodrum, Steve Lukather) 4:14
8  This Time Last Year (Jon Vezner, Tim Nichols) 4:33
9  Earthquake (Bob DiPiero, Thomas Cain) 4:27
10  Old Folks (Shane Keister, Bergen White ) 4:02



BassBob Wray
BassDavid Hungate
DrumsLarrie Londin
GuitarSam Dees
GuitarJohn Goin
GuitarLarry Byrom
Acoustic GuitarDon Potter
Acoustic GuitarMark Casstevens
Steel GuitarLloyd Green
KeyboardsClayton Ivey
KeyboardsHargus Robbins
KeyboardsJay Spell
KeyboardsRonnie Milsap
KeyboardsMitch Humphries
KeyboardsShane Keister
HarmonicaTerry McMillan
HornJim Horn
PercussionTom Roady

Other Musicians

1 Snap Your Fingers

DobroJerry Douglas

3 Where Do the Nights Go

Acoustic GuitarChet Atkins

5 Make No Mistake, She\’s Mine

VocalsKenny Rogers

7 Somebody Like You

GuitarSteve Lukather

Liner Notes

Producer – Kyle Lehning, Rob Galbraith
Producer – Ronnie Milsap (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9)
Arranged By (Horns) – Bergen White
Engineer – Ben Harris, Joe Bogan, Kyle Lehning
Engineer (Assisted By) – Randy Gardner
Mastered By – Doug Sax

Art Direction – Mary Hamilton
Design, Illustration – Dennas Davis

Recorded and mixed at GroundStar Laboratory, Nashville, TN.
Mastered at The Mastering Lab, Los Angeles, CA.