1977 Bruce Roberts – Bruce Roberts

The selftitled album by Bruce Roberts is his first solo album. It was released in 1977.

Bruce Roberts is an American singer and songwriter. His songs have been recorded by such artists as The Pointer Sisters, Donna Summer, Barbra Streisand, Jeffrey Osborne and Laura Branigan. He has released three albums as a solo artist including Intimacy (1995), which featured musical and vocal contributions by many notable artists; Elton John and Kristine W contributed to the single “When the Money’s Gone”. Bruce Roberts’ song catalog is published by Reservoir Media Management

Roberts, according to Danny Bonaduce, provided most of the vocals accredited to Bonaduce on his self-titled album Danny Bonaduce in 1973


1  I Don’t Break Easily (Bruce Roberts) 3:12
2  Our Night (Bruce Roberts, Carol Bayer Sager) 3:53
3  I Don’t Wanna Go (Bruce Roberts, Carol Bayer Sager) 4:08
4  I’d Rather Be Alone (Bruce Roberts) 4:19
5  Starmaker (Bruce Roberts, Carol Bayer Sager) 3:56
6  This Boy (John Lennon, Paul McCartney) 4:02
7  Me And My Love (Bruce Roberts, Carol Bayer Sager) 3:22
8  The Car Song (Bruce Roberts, Diane Bulgarelli) 3:53
9  Steal Away Again (Bruce Roberts, Carol Bayer Sager, Bette Midler) 3:53
10 I’m Coming Home Again (Bruce Roberts, Carol Bayer Sager) 4:17



BassMike Porcaro
BassRon Carter
BassDonald Dunn
BassBob Glaub
DrumsJeffrey Porcaro
DrumsGrady Tate
GuitarSteve Cropper
GuitarFred Tackett
GuitarJim Cregan
GuitarRay Parker Jr
KeyboardsDavid Foster
KeyboardsJohn Jarvis
KeyboardsIan Underwood
KeyboardsBruce Roberts
PercussionBobby Hall
PercussionTommy Vig
Background VocalsBrooks Hunnicut
Background VocalsConnie Stevens

Liner Notes

Producer – Tom Dowd
Arranged By (Horns Arranged By) – David Campbell (Tracks 2, 3, 7)
Arranged By (Horns Arranged By) – Jim Horn (Track 8)
Arranged By (Strings Arranged By), Conductor (Strings Conducted By) – David Campbell (Tracks 1, 9)
Arranged By (Strings Arranged By), Conductor (Strings Conducted By) – Del Newman (Tracks 2, 4, 5, 6, 10)
Engineer (Cherokee) – George Tutko
Engineer (Clover) – Toby Scott
Engineer (Criteria) – Dennis Hetzendorfer
Engineer (Filmways/Heider) – Biff Dawes, David Gertz
Engineer (Studio 55) – Howard Steele
Engineer (The Hit Factory) – Ed Sprigg
Mastered By – Terry Dunavan
Mixed By – Bruce Roberts

Art Direction, Design – Tony Lane
Photography By – Todd Smith
Photography By (Modifications By) – Howard Carriker

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra Records
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum Records
Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum Records
Record Company – Warner Communications Inc.
Engineered At – Cherokee Studios
Engineered At – Clover Recorders
Engineered At – Criteria Recording Studios
Engineered At – Filmways/Heider Recording
Engineered At – The Hit Factory
Engineered At – Studio 55, Los Angeles
Mastered At – Elektra Sound Recorders
Manufactured By – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation