1979 Hall and Oates – XStatic

X-Static is the eighth studio album by Daryl Hall & John Oates, released in 1979 by RCA Records. X-Static was the duo’s eighth album. Buddah Records re-released the album with two previously unreleased bonus tracks in 2000. “Wait for Me” reached #18 on the Billboard charts and won a BMI airplay award.


1  Women Comes And Goes (Daryl Hall) 3:48
2  Wait For Me (Daryl Hall) 4:05
3  Portable Radio (Daryl Hall, John Oates) 4:44
4  All You Want Is Heaven (John Oates) 4:02
5  Who Said The World Was Fair (Daryl Hall, Sara Allen) 4:10
6  Running From Paradise (Daryl Hall, Sara Allen) 6:35
7  Number One (Daryl Hall) 3:43
8  Beebop/Drop (John Oates) 3:58
9  Hallofon(Instr.)/Intravino (Daryl Hall, John Oates, Sara Allen) 4:50
10  Time’s Up (Alone Tonight) (Daryl Hall, David Foster) 3:17
11  No Brain,No Pain (Daryl Hall, Sara Allen) 2:54



BassNeil Jason
BassJohn Siegler
BassKenny Passarelli
DrumsJerry Marotta
DrumsYogi Horton
GuitarGeorge Edward Smith
GuitarJay Graydon
GuitarSteve Love
GuitarWerner Fritzsching
GuitarJohn Oates
KeyboardsDarryl Hall
OrganRalph Schuckett
ProgrammingGeorge Bitzer
ProgrammingLarry Fast
ProgrammingSteve Porcaro
SaxCharles Dechant

Liner Notes

Producer – David Foster
Engineer – Ed Sprigg
Engineer (Assistant) – Bruce Buchalter, David Leonard, Jon Smith, Mark Linett
Mixed By – Humberto Gatica

Cover – Kathy Hohl
Photography By – George Nakana

Recorded At – The Hit Factory
Mixed At – Sunset Sound
Pressed By – RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis
Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Records
Copyright (c) – RCA Records
Published By – Hot-Cha Music Co.
Published By – Six Continents Music Publishing, Inc.