1983 Brock Walsh – Dateline Tokyo

Singer, songwriter, musician and producer Brock Walsh has worked together with The Pointer Sisters, Andrew Gold, Bette Midler, Christina Aguilera, Karla Bonoff and others. Some of his well-known songs are “Automatic” performed by Pointer Sisters in 1984, “Blessed” by Christina Aguilera and “Lullaby In Blue” performed by Bette Midler.

His solo debut album “Dateline:Tokyo” was released in 1983 but only for Japanese market. After that Brock Walsh focused on writing songs to other artists and it was first in 1995 with the project “Brother Time” he were back again with the release “Just The Beginning”.

In 2001, Brock Walsh’s unreleased songs collection album recorded in recent years was released on the japanes Cool Sound label. The Opening tune “Blessed” is self-cover version of the tune known by Christina Aguilera on her debut album. Track 2 “Lullaby In Blue” is also self-cover version of the tune originally performed by Bette Midler on her 1998 album “Bathhouse Betty”.


1  Dateline: Tokyo (Brock Walsh) 3:14
2  After The Lights Go On (Brock Walsh) 4:49
3  Mystery Girl (Brock Walsh, Glen Ballard) 4:51
4  Mystified (Brock Walsh, Glen Ballard) 3:15
5  This Time (Brock Walsh, Greg Prestopino) 4:08
6  Paper Doll (Brock Walsh) 4:31
7  Radical Moves (Brock Walsh) 4:35
8  Sweet Emotion (Brock Walsh) 3:49
9  Getting Over Losing You (Brock Walsh, Martin Briley) 4:52
10  Our Special Love (Brock Walsh, Joy Walsh) 4:05



Bass Scott Chambers
Bass Kenny Edwards
Bass Bryan Garofalo
Bass Davey Faragher
Bass Brad Palmer
Bass Veyler Hildebrand
Drums Jeffrey Porcaro
Drums Mike Botts
Drums Beau Segal
Guitar Steve Lukather
Guitar Brock Walsh
Guitar Andrew Gold
Guitar Ira Ingber
Guitar Dennis Herring
Keyboards Brock Walsh
Keyboards Andrew Gold
Keyboards Bill Elliot
Piano Rick Lyon
Synthesizer Steve Leonard
Synthesizer John van Tongeren
Synthesizer Paul Fox
Synthesizer Tommy Faragher
Sax Brian Cumming
Sax Jay Leslie
Background Vocals Greg Prestopino
Background Vocals Matthew Wilder
Background Vocals Joy Walsh

Liner Notes

Produced by – Andrew Gold, Brock Walsh
Mastered By – Bobby Hata
Mixed By – Jim Isaacson
Recorded By – Francis Buckley

Manufactured By – Warner-Pioneer Corporation
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Thunder Music Inc.
Copyright (c) – Warner-Pioneer Corporation
Licensed From – Thunder Music Inc.