1981 The Emotions – New Affair

The Emotions are an American female Soul/R&B singing group from Chicago, Illinois. Originally consisting of three sisters; Wanda Hutchinson, Shelia Hutchinson and Jeanette Hutchinson. The sisters are all children of Joseph and Lillian Hutchinson. “There’ll Never Be Another Moment” was written by Allee Willis, David Paich and Maurice White.




1  All Night, Alright (Wayne Vaughn) 4:28
2  Love Lies (Sheila Whitt, Vince Willis) 3:48
3  Now That I Know (Gary Poirot, Jeff Hull, Stephen Londo) 4:02
4  There’ll Never Be Another Moment (Allee Willis, David Paich, Maurice White) 4:33
5  Turn It Out (Wayne Vaughn) 5:01
6  New Affair (Sheila Whitt) 3:09
7  Here You Come Again (Bill Meyers, Maurice White, Sheila Whitt) 4:11
8  When You Gonna Wake Up (Jeanette Hawes) 3:48



Drums  Ricky Lawson
Drums  Steve Ferrone
Bass  Fred Washington
Bass  Kenny Burke
Bass  Neil Stubenhaus
Guitar  Carlos Rios
Guitar  Greg Moore
Guitar  Marlo Henderson
Guitar  Roland Bautista
Keyboards  Bill Myers
Keyboards  David Paich
Keyboards  Tennyson Stevens
Keyboards  Wayne Vaughn
Organ  Rick Kelly
Sax  Don Myrick
Sax  Jerome Richardson
Trombone  Bill Reichenbach
Trombone  George Bohanon
Trombone  Louis Satterfield
Trombone  Maurice Spears
Trombone  Bob Payne
Trumpet  Bobbie Bryant
Trumpet  Bobby Rodriguez
Trumpet  Chuck Findley
Trumpet  Gary Grant
Trumpet  Jerry Hey
Trumpet  Judd Miller
Trumpet  Oscar Brashear
Trumpet  Rahm Lee Davis

Other Musicians

French Horn – Alan Robinson, Marilyn Robinson
Viola – Frederick Seykora, Julianna Buffum, Larry Corbett, Miguel Martinez, Paula Hochhalter, Ronald Cooper
Violin – Arnold Belnick, Assa Drori, Donald Palmer, Endre Granat, Gina Kronstadt, Haim Shtrum, Harris Goldman, Janice Gower, Jerome Reisler, Jerome Webster, Marcy Dicterow, Marvin Limonick, Reginald Hill, Robert Lipsett, Ron Clark, Sheldon Sanov, Stanley Plummer, William Henderson, William Hymanson

Liner Notes

Producer – Bill Meyers
Producer – Maurice White (Track 4)
Producer – Wanda Hutchinson (Track 1, 5)
Producer – Wayne Vaughn (Track 1, 5)
Executive Producer – Maurice White
Engineer – Allen Sides (Tracks 2, 3, 6, 7, 8), Tom Perry (Tracks 1, 5, 8)
Engineer (Assistant) – Craig Widby, Ken Fowler, Mark Ettel, Ron Pendragon
Mastered By – Mike Reese
Mixed By – Maurice White, Tom Perry

Recorded At – George Massenburg Studios
Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
Recorded At – Hollywood Sound Recorders
Recorded At – Davlen Sound Studios
Mastered At – The Mastering Lab