1981 The Tubes – The Completion Backward Principle

The Completion Backward Principle is the sixth studio album from the rock group The Tubes. It is the group’s first for Capitol Records. It was accompanied by a long form music video release of the same name, although it did not contain all of the songs from the album. It is a concept album presented as a motivational business document.
Talk To Ya Later reached #6 on the Billboard US Mainstream Rock list, the song was co written by Steve Lukather and David Foster.


1  Talk to Ya Later (The Tubes, David Foster, Steve Lukather) 4:43
2  Let’s Make Some Noise (The Tubes, David Foster) 3:26
3  Matter of Pride (The Tubes) 3:14
4  Mr. Hate (The Tubes) 3:53
5  Attack of the Fifty Foot Woman (The Tubes, Michael Snyder) 4:31
6  Think About Me (The Tubes) 3:18
7  Sushi Girl (The Tubes) 3:31
Don’t Want to Wait Anymore (The Tubes, David Foster) 4:18
9  Power Tools (The Tubes) 4:03


The Band

Bass Rick Anderson
Drums Prairie Prince
Guitar Roger Steen
Guitar Bill Spooner
Keyboards Vince Wellnick
Synthesizer Michael Cotten
Vocals Fee Waybill

Other Musicians

1 Talk to Ya Later

Guitar  Steve Lukather

12 Gonna Get It Next Time

Guitar  Steve Lukather

Liner Notes

Producer – David Foster
Mixed By – Humberto Gatica