1982 David Roberts – All Dressed Up

David Scott Roberts was born in Boston 13.09.1958 and raised in Toronto (Canada), writing and recording songs for over 30 years. In his luggage songs recorded by Diana Ross, Starship, Bad English, Jimmy Barnes, John Waite, House Of Lords, Ramsey Lewis, Nancy Wilson, etc.

In the late 70’s demo, sent David Roberts on a radio contest, received a prize – a record 3 songs in the studio. And this record fell into the hands of representatives of the Canadian company A & R WEA, bringing with David signed a contract to record an album. In 1982, Elektra Records was released All Dressed Up, which was recorded at the famous Los Angeles studio Sunset Sound with Jeffrey Porcaro, Steve Lukather, Mike Porcaro, David Foster, Bill Champlin, and was produced by Greg Mathieson and Jay Graydon. This album, and is now considered one of the masterpieces of style westcoast.

All Dressed Up After David was in great demand as a songwriter and music. Over the past 25 years, he wrote dozens of songs, commercials, and music for television and the Olympic Games. In 1994, David has prepared demo songs for the new album, but it was never released.

2008 was the year in which David Roberts reasserted itself as a solo artist, a wonderful new album titled Better Late Than Never, and soon followed him album The Missing Years – a collection of unreleased songs written in the early to mid-90s.


1  All In The Name Of Love (David Roberts) 3:38
2  Too Good To Last (David Roberts) 3:52
3  Someone Like You (David Roberts) 3:40
4  Boys Of Autumn (David Roberts) 4:16
5  She’s Still Mine (That’s My Girl) (David Roberts) 3:37
6  Wrong Side of the Tracks (David Roberts) 3:56
7  Midnight Rendezvous (David Roberts) 3:58
8  Anywhere You Run To (David Roberts) 3:52
9  Never Gonna Let You Go (David Roberts) 3:47
10  Another World (David Roberts) 4:25



Bass Mike Porcaro
Drums Jeffrey Porcaro
Guitar Steve Lukather
Guitar Jay Graydon
Keyboards David Roberts
Keyboards Greg Mathieson
Synthesizer Greg Mathieson
Synthesizer Michael Boddicker
Synthesizer David Foster
Percussion Jeffrey Porcaro
Percussion Paulinho Da Costa
Background Vocals Bill Champlin
Background Vocals James Haas
Background Vocals Joe Chemay
Background Vocals Jon Joyce
Background Vocals Tom Kelly

Liner Notes

Producer – Greg Mathieson
Executive-Producer – Jay Graydon
Arranged By – David Roberts, Greg Mathieson, Terry McKeown
Arranged By (Strings) – Jeremy Lubbock (Track 10)
Arranged By (Strings) – Jerry Hey (Track 7)
Concertmaster – Gerald Vinci
Contractor (Musical) – Trevor Veitch
Engineer (Reissue) – Yoshiro Kuzumaki
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
Mixed By – David Leonard, Humberto Gatica
Product Manager (Reissue) – Jun Teramura
Recorded By – David Leonard, Humberto Gatica, Ian Eales

Art Direction, Design (Cover) – Hugh Syme
Cover (Design Reissue) – Tomona Kikegawa
Photography By – John James Wood