1974 Seals & Crofts – Unborn Child

Unborn Child is the sixth studio album by American pop/folk duo Seals and Crofts. It included two low-charting singles, the title track (which reached #66) and “The King of Nothing”, which reached #60. The album’s title track was deemed controversial at the time because of its pro-life stance. As a result pro-choice advocates boycotted the album and the duo’s concerts.



1  Prelude Windflowers (Dan Seals, James Seals) 3:49
2  Desert People (James Seals, Dash Crofts) 3:31
3  Unborn Child (James Seals, Lana Bogan) 3:56
4  The Story Of Her Love (James Seals, Dash Crofts) 3:32
5  Dance By The Light Of The Moon (James Seals, Dash Crofts) 4:43
6  Rachel (James Seals, Dash Crofts) 0:55
7  King Of Nothing (James Seals) 3:19
8  Years From Texas (James Seals, Dash Crofts) 3:11
9  Ledges (James Seals, Dash Crofts) 3:08
10  Follow Me (James Seals, Dash Crofts) 3:41
11  Big Mac (James Seals, Dash Crofts) 4:21



Bass David Hungate
Drums Jeffrey Porcaro
Guitar Jim Seals
Guitar Louie Shelton
Steel Guitar Buddy Emmons
Mandolin Dash Crofts
Keyboards David Paich
Percussion Bobbye Porter

Liner Notes

Producer – Louie Shelton
Arrangements (String, Horns) – David Paich
Engineer – Dave Hassinger
Engineer (Assistant) – John Mills

Art Direction – Ed Thrasher
Design – Robert Lockart
Illustration – Margo Zafer Nahas

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman
Recorded At – The Sound Factory