1981 Udo Jürgens – Leave A Little Love

Leave A Little Love is an album by Udo Jürgens, released in 1981

Udo Jürgens (born Udo Jürgen Bockelmann, 30 September 1934, Klagenfurt, Carinthia, Austria) is an Austrian composer and singer of popular music whose career spans over fifty years. He has written more than 800 songs and sold over 100 million records. In 2007 he additionally obtained Swiss citizenship.

He is credited with broadening German-language pop music beyond the traditional postwar schlager in the 1960s by infusing it with a modern pop appeal; his exceptionally tuneful compositions and sophisticated arrangements attract fans of all ages, and even in his 70s he continues to fill the largest concert venues in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland.


1  Even An Angel Has Bad Days (Udo Jürgens, Don Black, Harold Faltermeyer, Jai Winding) 3:12
2  Leave A Little Love (Udo Jürgens, Will Jennings, Harold Faltermeyer) 4:42
3  A Little Nearer To Heaven (Udo Jürgens, Don Black, Harold Faltermeyer, Jai Winding) 3:16
4  Shouldn’t It Be Love (Udo Jürgens.Donna Summer, Harold Faltermeyer, Jai Winding) 4:48
5  The Music Played (Udo Jürgens, Mike Hawker, Harold Faltermeyer, Jai Winding) 3:47
6  Once In A While (Udo Jürgens, Harold Faltermeyer, Keith Forsey) 4:05
7  Walk Away (Udo Jürgens, Don Black) 3:55
8  Back In Brazil (Udo Jürgens, Don Black) 4:53
9  If I Never Sing Another Song (Udo Jürgens, Don Black) 4:19
10  Leave A Little Love (Reprise) (Udo Jürgens, Will Jennings, Harold Faltermeyer) 2:01
11  Leave A Little Love Live in Tokyo 1981 (Udo Jürgens, Will Jennings, Harold Faltermeyer) 4:21



Bass Les Hurdle
Drums Keith Forsey
Guitar Steve Lukather
Guitar Tim May
Guitar Trevor Veitch
Guitar Marty Walsh
Piano Udo Jürgens
Piano Jai Winding
Piano Harold Faltermeyer
Synthesizer Harold Faltermeyer
Sax David Luell
Trumpet Jerry Hey
Trumpet Chuck Findley
Trumpet Gary Grant
Trombone Bill Reichenbach
Trombone Charlie Loper
Background Vocals Stephanie Spruill
Background Vocals Julia Tillman Waters
Background Vocals Maxine Willard Waters
Background Vocals Renate Maurer
Background Vocals Edith Prock
Background Vocals Claudia Schwarz
Background Vocals Hermann Weindorf
Background Vocals Peter Bishop
Background Vocals Herbert Gebhard

Liner Notes

Producer – Harold Faltermeyer
Coordinator – Trevor Veitch
Mastered By – Brian Gardner
Mixed By – Harold Faltermeyer, Matt Folger
Recorded By – Harold Faltermeyer, Matt Folger
Strings – Jerry Hey, Sydney Sharp

Pressed By – Sonopress – R-0168
Recorded At – Westlake Studios
Recorded At – Musicland Studios
Mastered At – Allen Zentz