1979 Linda Evans – You Control Me

evans-linda-1979You Control Me is an album by Linda Evans, released in 1979

*Don’t mix up Linda Evans with the actrice Linda Evans. There is a lot to find about the actress, but rather nothing about the disco singer.


1  You Control Me (David Williams, James Jamerson Jr) 7:21
2  You Got Me Dreaming (David Williams, James Jamerson Jr) 4:27
3  The Last Goodbye (David Williams, James Jamerson Jr) 3:53
4  Don’t You Need (David Williams, James Jamerson Jr, Benjamin Wright) 5:51
5  I’ve Been Searching (David Williams, James Jamerson Jr) 4:25
6  I Can’t Change It (David Williams, James Jamerson Jr, James Hirsen) 5:42



Bass James Jamerson Jr
Drums Jeffrey Porcaro
Guitar Steve Lukather
Guitar David Williams
Keyboards David Paich
Keyboards Earl van Dyke
Keyboards Reginald Burke
Percussion David Williams
Percussion James Jamerson
Percussion Jeffrey Porcaro
Percussion Eddie Brown
Sax Don Myrick
Horn Barbara Korn
Background Vocals Julia Tillman Waters
Background Vocals Marti McCall
Background Vocals Maxine Willard Waters

Liner Notes

Producer – James Jamerson Jr
Producer – David Williams
Executive-producer – Marc Kreiner, Tom Cossie
Arranged By, Keyboards – Benjamin Wright Jr
Coordinator – Susan Evans
Engineer – Richard Heenan
Mastered By – Jim Sintetos
Photography By – Sam Vinci
Sequenced By (Yamaha Digital) – Steve Porcaro

Art Direction, Design – John Georgopoulos
Typography – Tom Nikosey

Recorded At – Larrabee Sound Studios
Recorded At – Davlen Sound Studios
Recorded At – Kendun Recorders
Mastered At – Kendun Recorders