1980 Airplay – Airplay

Airplay 1980Airplay was a short-lived American band, formed by David Foster and Jay Graydon. The band released a self-titled album in 1980, containing “Nothin’ You Can Do About It” (later recorded by Manhattan Transfer) and a cover of the Earth, Wind & Fire hit “After the Love Has Gone”, written by Foster and Graydon with Bill Champlin.



1  Stranded (David Foster, Jay Graydon, Tom Kelly) 4:28
2  Cryin’ All Night (Harry Garfield, Jay Graydon) 4:47
3  It Will Be Alright (Allee Willis, David Foster, Jay Graydon) 4:00
4  Nothin’ You Can Do About It (David Foster, Jay Graydon, Steve Kipner) 4:47
5  Should We Carry On (BJ Cook Foster, David Foster, Jay Graydon) 3:47
6  Leave Me Alone (Allee Willis, David Foster, Jay Graydon) 4:35
7  Sweet Body (David Foster, Ira Ingber, Jay Graydon) 4:40
8  Bix (David Foster, Jay Graydon, Steve Kipner) 4:15
9  She Waits for Me (Harry Garfield, Jay Graydon) 3:41
10  After the Love Has Gone (Bill Champlin, David Foster, Jay Graydon) 4:28



Bass David Hungate
Drums Jeffrey Porcaro
Drums Mike Baird
Guitar Jay Graydon
Guitar Steve Lukather
Guitar Ray Parker Jr
Keyboards David Foster
Keyboards Steve Porcaro
Keyboards Peter Robinson
Trumpet Jerry Hey
Trumpet Steve Madaio
Trombone Bill Reichenbach
Trombone Charlie Loper
Trombone Lew McCreary
Background Vocals Tommy Funderburk
Background Vocals David Foster
Background Vocals Jay Graydon
Background Vocals Bill Champlin
Background Vocals Tom Kelly
Background Vocals Max Gronenthal

Liner Notes

Producer – Jay Graydon, David Foster
Executive Producer : Kenji Sano
Recorded & Engineered by Jay Graydon
Mixed by Jay Graydon & Mikal Reid at Garden Rake Studios
Mastered at The Mastering Lab by Doug Sax
Remastering by Jay Graydon