1979 Trooper – Flying Colors

Trooper 1979Flying Colors is the sixth studio album by the Canadian rock band Trooper, released in 1979. The album contained the hits “3 Dressed Up as a Nine”, “Good Clean Fun” and “Janine”, the latter of which became the band’s highest charting single in their career history. The album would reach double-platinum certification in Canada.


1  3 Dressed Up As A 9 (Brian Smith, Ra McQuire) 4:42
2  All Day & All Night (Brian Smith, Ra McQuire) 3:08
3  Go Ahead & Sue Me (Brian Smith, Ra McQuire) 4:21
4  Quiet Desperation (Frank Ludwig, Tommy Stewart, Doni Underhill) 4:25
5  She’s So Sweet (Brian Smith, Ra McQuire) 3:35
6  Mr. Big (Frank Ludwig, Tommy Stewart, Doni Underhill) 3:22
7  Janine (Brian Smith, Ra McQuire) 4:10
8  Back To You (Frank Ludwig) 4:10
9  Good Clean Fun (Brian Smith, Ra McQuire) 4:46
10 Drive Away (Brian Smith, Ra McQuire) 3:41



Bass Doni Underhill
Drums Tommy Stewart
Guitar Brian Smith
Guitar Steve Lukather
Keyboards Frank Ludwig
Vocals Ra McQuire
Keyboards Steve Porcaro

Liner Notes

Producer – Trooper
Producer, Mixed By – Howard Steele
Engineer – Gary Dere, Howard Steele
Engineer (Assistant) – Tim Dennen
Mixed By – Bruce Hensal
Mixed By (Assistant) – Kevin Ryan

Art Direction, Design, Concept By – David Sharpe, James O’Mara
Illustration – James O’Mara

Copyright (c) – MCA Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – Legend Records Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
Manufactured By – MCA Records, Inc.
Published By – Survivor Music
Published By – Jay-Boy Music Corp.
Recorded At – Sundown Recorders
Recorded At – Studio 55, Los Angeles
Mixed At – Criteria Recording Studios
Pressed By – MCA Pressing Plant, Pinckneyville