1979 Steve Eaton – Steve Eaton

Eaton, Steve 1979The self titled album is the second solo album by singer/songwriter Steve Eaton, released in 1979 on Mountain Bluebird Records. It was re-released in 2000 on CD.


1  Got Me Moanin’ (Steve Eaton) 2:34
2  Raking Leaves In the Wind (Steve Eaton) 3:15
3  All In Love Say I (Steve Eaton) 4:15
4  Hurricanes And Tornadoes (Steve Eaton) 4:08
5  Where Do I Fit In (Steve Eaton) 2:35
6  Old, Smart, Big and Kind (Steve Eaton) 2:58
7  Without You (Steve Eaton) 3:43
8  Never Knew A Pain (Steve Eaton) 3:22
9  Friendly Stealer (Steve Eaton) 3:36
10  You’re Not A Hero (Steve Eaton) 4:04


Bass Leland Sklar
Bass Matt Marshall
Drums John Ferraro
Drums Jim Gordon
Guitar Steve Eaton
Guitar Phil Marshall
Acoustic Guitar Steve Eaton
Acoustic Guitar Phil Marshall
Electric Piano Jim Cox
Piano Steve Eaton
Piano Jim Cox
Synthesizer Jim Cox
Harmonica Steve Eaton
Sax Craig Buhler
Background Vocals Phil Marshall
Background Vocals Sandy Martinez
Background Vocals Cindy Fee
Vocals Steve Eaton

Other Musicians

7  Without You

Bass Mike Baird
Guitar Steve Lukather
Electric Piano Jai Winding
Percussion Steve Forman

Liner Notes

Producer – Frank Marshall, Steve Eaton
Arranged By (Strings) – Phil Marshall
Engineer (Assistant) – Greg Edalatpoul
Engineers (Recording) – Curt Lyons, Ron Watkins

Design – Roy Reynolds

Recorded At Lyon Recording, Newport Beach, CA
Recorded At Mountain Meadows, Oglen, Utah Pasha
Recorded At Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA
Recorded At Hollywood Sound, Hollywood, CA Recording