1979 Cheap Trick – Dream Police

Cheap Trick 1979Dream Police is a 1979 studio album by Cheap Trick. It was their fourth studio release, and third in a row produced by Tom Werman. It is the band’s most commercially successful studio album, going to No. 6 on the Billboard 200 chartand being certified platinum within a few months of its release.
Dream Police shows the band expanding into longer, more complex songs and incorporating orchestration on several tracks. Three videos were produced: “Dream Police”, “Way of the World” and “Voices”.
The album’s title track became a Top 30 hit for the band. “Voices” was also a hit for the band, reaching No. 32 on the Billboard chart. “Voices” has been used twice in the soundtrack of the American sitcom How I Met Your Mother.
Near the end of “Gonna Raise Hell” the orchestra is citing a snippet from “Heaven Tonight”.